Barry_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Barry Gosper

Christo_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Christo Heunis

Lynda_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg.jpg thumb

Lynda Barrett

Harald_with_cat_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Harald Leeuwenburgh

Kevin_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Kevin King

Rick_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Rick Sherriff

Morne_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Morne de Lange

Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Twitter Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Facebook

Testimonials For Barry Gosper

"Barry was a fantastic driving instructor - I was nervous at first but I felt very safe with him. He was calm and put me at ease right from the start and has a great sense of humour. He prepared me fully for sitting my restricted license which I passed today. Thank you Barry."

August 2017    
5 star Google review    
Josie    

"Hi,
I had two lessons with Barry Gosper and he is great. He was a very calm instructor who chatted with me during lessons and made me feel at ease. When I made mistakes, he gave me feedback and instructed me clearly on how I could improve. He asked if there was anything that I would like to work on in particular which was really helpful because I could polish up more on my skills. It was very kind of him to ask after my test result and I am thankful for his assistance in preparing for my Restricted. Thank you A1 Driving School and thank you Barry. I will definitely recommend you to my friends and family."

9/8/2017 11:08 PM    
Shannon    

"I recently passed my restricted test and had a pre assessment lesson with Barry the day before my test. Barry is very calm and patient and also very friendly. He helped me polish up my driving skills and answered all the question I had regarding the test. I told him about how I get really nervous during the test time and he was very supportive and also put me at ease. I would highly recommend Barry, he was a really good instructor thanks."

4/8/2017 7:30 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Alvee    

"Hi there,
Just to say a big big thank you to Barry Gosper for all your help, support and guidance - I passed my full license test today and I'm over the moon! Barry was my instructor since day 1 from being a complete learner. He always made me feel at ease, very patient, always giving me helpful advice, great sense of humour, and I've always enjoyed our chats. I feel very lucky to have had Barry as my instructor and I would highly recommend him to anyone from complete beginners to those who are just wanting a little bit of help towards a full licence. Thank you for giving me my freedom Barry!!
Lara :)"

4/8/2017 5:33 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Lara    

"Hey guys and gals, I just want to say a MASSIVE thank you to Barry Gosper for all of the guidance and support throughout my full license training. He was very attentive and gave me brilliant feedback which I applied to my full license test... and passed! I can safely say the chances of me passing the test without his help would have been slim (it turns out I picked up some bad habits on my restricted!). I also want to thank Robyn for making the booking process so easy. Your team at A1 are wonderful :)"

1/8/2017 2:44 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Stacie    

"Hi,
My name is Jesse and I've just received an email asking for some feedback about my driving lesson so here it is:
Barry was very helpful taking me through the full license test, explaining hazard detection in particular as well as correcting some bad habits I had developed.
Thanks,
Jesse"

30/7/2017 4:10 PM    
Jesse    

"Hi this is a feedback on my experience with my driving lessons,

Had Barry as my instructor and had a very good experience with my driving lessons, I took many lessons to prepare for my restricted test, and found all the lessons useful and helped improve my driving and my confidence. Barry was a very kind and patient instructor and had covered every single obstacle/driving skill to go over for the restricted test. Would defs recommend!"

29/7/2017 12:01 PM    
Ana-Kristi    

"I sat my restricted test a while ago and managed to pass with ease. Thanks to Barry I was able to keep my composure in confidence and make use of the timing when making parallel parkings because prior to meeting him, I would always rush the manoeuvre thinking that it was against the time. I did three sessions with Barry at every session I started getting better at those two things. A calm, patient and well respected instructor I would recommend Barry to any other individual who wishes to transition from their learners to restricted or restricted to full. I know for a fact that I'll definitely book him again when I'm about to go for my full license.

Thanks Barry and thank you A1 Driving School"

20/5/2017 7:19 PM    
Tavita    

"Hello Harald
My son Tom was instructed by Barry Gosper. He passed his restricted licence first go. We found Barry to be an exceptionally nice person who was professional, and good and calm with our son and this led to his licence pass. We will definitely recommend your firm and Barry to anyone who enquires of us. Thanks again. 
Regards
Geoff"

6/4/2017 8:19 PM    
Geoff    

"I recently passed my restricted test after doing several lessons with Barry Gosper. He was very calm and willing to answer any questions I had throughout the lessons. I felt as though every lesson I came away with some progress being made - from learning how to fix bad habits to harder tasks such as parrallel parking and three point turns. I would recommended Barry to anyone wanting an instructor who can be calm, friendly and cater to their needs.
I'm still super excited I passed my restricted test. Thank you Barry / A1 Driving School."

29/3/2017 6:16 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Deanna    

"I had a fantastic experience with A1 driving school and have recently passed my restricted. Barry was very friendly, professional and quick to point out mistakes before they became habits. Most importantly he was calm and explained things well. Thanks A1/Barry!"

17/3/2017 4:16 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Jessica    

"Hi there
I would just like to place some feedback about my experience having lessons with A1.
I have been practicing for my restricted test and had 4 lessons woth Barry and 1 with Caroline. The lessons were excellent, and today I passed my test.
I'm so grateful I had these lessons because I'm 100% confident I would have failed without them. During the test, there were many things that I distinctly remember being told to do by my instructors and that help certainly paid off.
I would definately recommend A1 over other driving schools. My first lesson was with another school and they told me I was ready when I definately wasn't - luckily I suspected as much and found a school that was friendly but honest, and trained me until they believed I was ready before instructing me to book the test.
Thanks to Barry and A1, see you for my full licence training.
Samantha"

10/3/2017 6:49 PM    
Samantha    

"Barry is very calm and patient. He helped me polish up my driving skills and answered the questions I had (even after I had, had my lesson) I passed my full licence. Thanks once again and i highly recommend him to everyone :)"

13/2/2017 11:41 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Amanda    

"Barry was a great instructor. Very calm and friendly. He helped me learn what I need to do for the full licence test so I am now well prepared. Thank you Barry :)"

30/11/2016 3:08 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Katelynn    

"Thank you Barry you were very professional and patient, I have highly recommended you to my friends."

29/9/2016 8:12 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Lachlan    

"10/10 driving instructor. With Barry's calm and cool demeanour my driving experience on every lesson was relaxed, as I was very nervous this helped build my confidence behind the wheel. Barry is a great guy and I would 1000% recommend him!"

22/8/2016 9:40 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Seana    

"Barry is the perfect example of cool, calm and collected. He previously taught my brother and followed through in teaching me how to drive manual. He never gets mad or raises his voice and is always on to it no matter what your level of experience is. I have had such a positive learning experience under his guidance and I found his teaching styles to be extremely valuable in the lead up to passing my test. I highly recommend his services to anyone thinking about learning in a manual.
-rating of 5 stars"

5/5/2016 8:46 AM    
Denzil    

"Really good driving instructor, very clear instructions, good communication, would highly recommend cheers"

1/5/2016 5:55 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Richard    

"Recently had lessons with Barry Gosper as part of preparation for my restricted test. I was really nervous about sitting the test, in part because I was going to be taking it in a manual car, but after only a few lessons with Barry I felt way more confident in my driving abilities and passed my restricted with flying colours.

Barry was friendly and quickly put me at ease, making the lessons we had relaxed and enjoyable. He was quick to point out mistakes and suggest changes I could make to my driving habits to ensure I would have the best chance of passing. I would definitely recommend Barry as an instructor if you are driving a manual car and I will be contacting A1 again when it comes to prepare for my full licence. Thank you!"

22/3/2016 1:59 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kerryn    

"Barry was very supportive and put me at ease re my first lesson on driving a manual car. Explanations were very clear on how to use my feet and when to change gears. I felt very comfortable and look forward to my up and coming reaming 4 lessons.
Jesse"

5/3/2016 11:54 AM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Jesse    

"Hey there,
Just giving my feedback on Barry as my driving instructor. Such a calm guy, always made me feel comfortable and never rushed me into doing anything! Definitely would recommend to others, thanks
Sarah"

23/2/2016 9:31 PM    
Sarah    

"Hey, I wanted to give some feedback on Barry as a driving instructor:

• Barry was such a great help to me. He was always laid back and calm, which meant that I didn't stress out when I drove. He didn't just teach me how to drive, but also how to drive smoothly, safely, and stress free. I looked forward to my lessons with him and my driving improved in leaps and bounds because of them. I would definitely recommend him to anyone wanting to learn how to drive a manual. You couldn't have a better driving instructor."

23/2/2016 8:53 PM    
Deborah    

"I passed my restricted licence this week and it's all thanks to my wonderful long time instructor Mr Barry Gosper. At nearly 30 years old I was a complete beginner when I first started my weekly lessons with Barry with a manual car, and I must say I was so relieved at my very first lesson as Barry made me feel very at ease and didn't make me feel pressured at all. He has always been very calm, very professional and always supportive. His sense of humour has helped me relax and enjoyed our little chats. I will always remember his advice and will always endeavour to be a safe driver, and I'm so pleased to have that freedom now to drive all by myself! I honestly cannot recommend Barry enough. I will be contacting Barry again when I'm ready to take my full licence test.

Thank you Barry and A1! :)

Lara"

23/1/2016 9:38 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Lara    

"Hi there,
Im just emailing through my feedback for my instructor Barry as i no longer have the emails with the links with attached

My experience with Barry has been a very positive one. He was able to identify which aspects of the test i would need to improve on to pass and then gave clear helpful advice on how to correct my mistakes. Barry was very Friendly and helped me a great deal, especially with parallel  parking as i had never done it before. I was able to pass my test and am now throughly enjoying driving on me restricted licence. Would definitely recommend!
5/5

Thank you,
Molly"

"I was lucky to have a very patient and funny instructor (Barry Gosper) who made my switch from an automatic to a manual enjoyable and educational. Really appreciated his calmness when I was having difficulty at the start."

31/8/2015 3:38 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Michael    

"I was extremely please with the service that I recieved from my instructor Barry. He was very friendly, had great tips and tricks to teach me and made me more comfortable with driving on open raods. I feel very prepared for my restricted test and am very glad and thankful that I chose A1 driving school. Great service, great people, great company!!!! I would definitely recommend A1 driving school to anyone interested in learning to drive or wanting to brush up on skills for tests. I am now a safe and competent driver. Thank you so much Barry :)"

26/8/2015 3:17 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Mikayla    

"I had multiple lessons with Barry and passed my restricted the first try. He is a great instructor, very calm and friendly during each lesson. He gave good feedback and helped me to gain confidence in my driving ability. Would highly recommend Barry and this driving school."

17/7/2015 12:41 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Demi    

"Hello
Barry was VERY professional, nice, helpful and good to talk with.
Thank you and will definitely be recommending your services to family and friends."

1/7/2015 9:42 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Aidan    

"I had two enjoyable lessons with Barry before my restricted test. We drove around Westgate (my test centre) and throughout the lesson, he pointed out different aspects of my driving that I could improve on and gave me valuable tips and advice (like with parallel parking and checking blind spots). I was quite nervous at first because I haven't had any formal driving lessons before, but after two lessons with him, I went on to do my restricted, drove with a lot of confidence, and passed (first time). The lessons were helpful. Barry is a very friendly and patient instructor. I very highly recommend him! Thank you A1 and a big thank you to Barry for your help and time! Cheers, Lisa"

29/5/2015 2:23 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Lisa    

"I had Barry Gosper as my instructor and would just like to say how fantastic he was. I was really nervous about driving but he made the experience really enjoyable. He took the time to explain everything and was very calm and patient. Thanks Barry!!"

26/5/2015 10:16 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Meagan    

"Barry was awesome. He was a great help"

22/5/2015 3:06 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Malcolm    

"Excellent driving lesson, Barry is great at fine tuning our learner drivers"

7/4/2015 5:03 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Jarod    

"hey great lesson from barry, we definitely want to book again, cade did find the clutch a bit of a challenge!"

8/3/2015 11:20 AM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Cade    

"Thanks Barry for being such a great instructor! You were very calm which was exactly what I needed, as I had previously failed the Restricted test due to nerves. After 2 lessons I felt so much more confident and went on to pass my licence shortly afterwards."

7/2/2015 12:21 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Georgia    

"Passed my restricted! My instructor Barry was great, reliable, fast at communication and went out of his way to help me. He helped me heaps, and taught me how to drive. He was always patient and made me feel calm and relaxed. I would recommend to anyone who would like to learn to drive! My little sister will now be learning with Barry. Recommended - 5 stars"

23/12/2014 5:19 PM    
Lauren    

"Very good instruction and feed back, thanks."

19/12/2014 3:02 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kate    

"Had a great time! Barry is a wonderful instructor, relaxed and funny."

14/12/2014 6:13 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Cathalijn    

"Barry was a great teacher, really helped me sharpen up my driving skills by having a few lessons with him before I went for my restricted test! Passed confidently. Thanks heaps"

26/11/2014 8:25 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kat    

"I had my driving lessons with Barry three times last week and have just passed my restricted test! All credit definitely goes to Barry for this! He was very helpful and so calm even when I was continuously making the same mistakes haha. He is very polite and makes it very easy to relax around him. I will definitely be getting more lessons with Barry before I sit my full licence. Thank you so much for all your advice, encouragement and support."

19/11/2014 2:24 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Bobbie-Jane    

"they help't me get to a good way of driving and you can take your time in doing things."

1/10/2014 8:05 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Codee    

"Found the feedback really useful. Clear instructions."

30/9/2014 5:53 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Theo    

"Thanks Barry for a great pre full driving test lesson. You helped me pass my restricted and full tests first time. The pre test lessons gave me confidence that I could do it. I highly recommend you. All the best, Daniel "

13/8/2014 1:00 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Daniel    

"I learnt a lot. very good instructor."

9/7/2014 11:07 AM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Sam    

"The lesson was one of the best I have done so far despite stalling the car a few times, lol :) Barry is very patient and professional in his approach to the lesson which I like.
Thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would recommend Barry to anyone who is keen on learning how to drive Manual.
Thumbs up!"

25/6/2014 1:29 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Leeza    

"Was a great all round experience nice calm enviroment to learn in, really helps when you have to start out and it can be frustrating. Even right untill the end Barry was always giving little bits of adive to help make everything go smoothly. I personally found that having such a calm instructor helped me to be more calm while driving and made even the test nice and easy. Barry did a great job and I would highly recomend him."

26/5/2014 10:15 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Nathan    

"Barry has been teaching my son for a few months. He has been very professional and calm and has made the whole experience very enjoyable. Nathan passed his test today on the first try so we are very happy, a very worthy investment.
thanks Barry
Linda"

29/4/2014 1:01 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Nathan    

"HI there
I'd like to place feedback about Barry Gosper as an instructor.
He is the calmest driving instructor you'll ever meet, which really helps when learning how to drive! Great instruction, and rather funny too!! Highly recommended to anyone wanting to learn how to drive manual."

3/4/2014 10:14 PM    
Daniel    

"Barry was always very calm, even when I wasn't! I appreciated his dry sense of humour. He pushed me outside of my comfort zone and listened to how I was feeling. Will be re-booking when it's time for my full licence."

3/3/2014 9:54 AM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Zoe    

"Barry was very patient and calm with clear instructions and a sense of humour that put me at ease."

27/2/2014 12:33 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Lydia    

Great friendly service! Thanks!

18/1/2014 3:41 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Andrew