Barry_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Barry Gosper

Christo_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Christo Heunis

Lynda_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg.jpg thumb

Lynda Barrett

Harald_with_cat_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Harald Leeuwenburgh

Kevin_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Kevin King

Rick_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Rick Sherriff

Morne_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Morne de Lange

Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Twitter Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Facebook

Testimonials For Barry Gosper  2012 & 2013

"I went out on the first lesson with Barry and Esme. I found Barry to be very calm and concise, exactly the qualities you want in a driving instructor. Very pleased to have found A1 driving school, you came recommended by Isla hunter and we will be continuing the recommendations on."

11/12/2013 8:37 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Esme    

"Pass the restricted licence test today! Instructor Barry Gosper is excellent, he has calm voice, very patient and teaches thoroughly."

1/10/2013 4:57 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Jason    

"Hi Barry
your driving lessons that you gave me were really good and helped me alot with eveything especially the small things like like blind spot checks and 3 point turns.
you were really calm and really easy to get along with so that made it much more better and enjoyable.
i look forward to possibly doing a defensive driving course with you in the near future.
highly reccomend and a great instructor.
regards
Matthew"

28/8/2013 4:10 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Matthew    

"Hi we had Barry Gosper and I couldnt fault him. He was so patient and thorough and my son passed his restricted first time. Would definitely recommend him to anyone."

22/8/2013 5:55 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Michael    

"Hi Barry, Jane has passed her test and got her restricted, thank you for your guidance, advice and helpful information for her to prepare her test. Thanks again."

9/8/2013 6:23 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Jane    

"My son Daniel passed his restricted manual licence today at the first attempt thanks to Barry's excellent coaching and endless patience. We would highly recommend Barry to anyone. Thanks heaps Barry, we'll ring you again when he's ready for his full licence."

7/8/2013 3:07 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Daniel    

"Thanks Barry for all your assistance in achieving our daughter Sam’s restricted license your tuition was excellent and your patience and skill obviously played a big part in achieving this test which so many parents believe they can do. Very impressed how you gave her clear concise instructions and many great driving and safety tips and also making her aware of potential hazards happening around and in front of her vehicle. Yet you remained unfazed, cool and calm on each driving lesson even when mistakes occurred this is something most of us as parents can’t achieve when sitting in the passengers seat.
We will be recommending Barry Gosper & A1 Driving School Ltd. to our friends and thank you again for all your help and tuition."

4/8/2013 6:11 PM    
 Regards    
Andrea & Chris    

"Excellent experience! Instructor was very patient and helpful - would highly recommend this driving school."

31/7/2013 8:34 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Swastika    

"I passed my Restricted Driving Test last week and would like to thank Barry for his patience. He gave me confidence driving in traffic and lots of valuable tips."

23/7/2013 6:54 AM    
Kaley    

"Hi Harald,
I recently passed the restricted driving test, and I'd like to leave some feedback for Barry and Kevin, who helped me prepare for the test.
I'd definitely recommend Barry to anyone looking for an instructor who's capable of sharing his expertise in a calm and patient manner, which puts you at ease in the drivers seat, and it's hard not to like his dry sense of humour. Barry took me through the various components of the restricted test, including a mock test at Westgate, and I'm thrilled to have passed on the first attempt. The practice lessons with Barry paid off and helped me gain confidence in driving and I'd recommend him to new drivers and license converters alike!"

23/6/2013 1:05 PM    
James    

"Passed my restricted today - first time - thanks Barry. You have been an excellent instructor, always calm, patient and supportive. I am recommending you to my friends, so hope you get lots of phone calls."

21/6/2013 4:57 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Amy    

"Good lesson as always, could you e-mail me some feedback after Dan's next lesson? Thanks, Janet"

22/5/2013 3:02 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Daniel    

"Barry has all the qualities of an excellent instructor; he is calm, patient and knowledgeable. I was extremely nervous about driving when I first started lessons and now I am much more confident on the roads. Barry made sure I was ready for my restricted test and I passed- very stoked and appreciative. He is highly recommended."

11/5/2013 7:49 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Rose    

"Good lesson despite the terrible weather! Thanks Barry"

8/5/2013 3:37 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Daniel    

"My driving experience with A1 was great I learn't a lot from my instructor Barry Gosper and I felt he was open when I needed to ask questions referring to my driving. I enjoyed my driving lessons and my time with A1 thank you for everything Barry and I hope to have you as an instructor again when I have lessons ahead of sitting my full license."


25/4/2013    
Lise    

"A great lesson as usual, looking forward to going to the test area next time. Thanks."

17/4/2013 6:22 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Daniel    

"very good as always, thanks Barry"

10/4/2013 4:12 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Daniel    

"Dan enjoys the lessons and seems to be progressing well. Thanks Barry!"

6/4/2013 4:30 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Daniel    

"Good review of manual car driving, which is what I needed. Good instructions, happy with the teacher. Thank you, Harold!"

5/2/2013 4:16 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Nadya    

"My son luke had only good and positive things to say about Barry, appreciated his calm and reassuring demeanor."

26/1/2013 8:19 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Luke    

"Barry was awesome, very relaxed and informative – I'd recommend him to anyone."

13/1/2013 10:01 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Briar    

"Started my lessons with Barry Gosper in may of 2012, Barry is an excellent instructor, he is always punctual and polite, he will never get frustrated with a student no matter how many mistakes you make and he will always explain to you where you went wrong in a way that is easy to understand so that it can be corrected. I would not hesitate to recommend Barry to any potential student wanting to learn how to drive a manual car."

12/12/2012 7:50 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Lance    

"Barry is a great teacher and i really enjoyed my lesson with him today taught me a lot :)"

7/12/2012 2:28 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Zenobia    

"Just passed my restricted liscence and it was all thanks to barry, he was an excellent instructor always on time for pick ups. He was very calm, never yelled at me once haha. He gave me all the right tips and feedback and i would certainly reccomend him to anyone looking for good quality driving lessons."

5/12/2012 12:21 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Jeremy    

"Hello,
I have taken and passed the Restricted driving exam and I am sending this email as a feedback for my instructor Barry Gosper.
Barry has been a very nice and efficient instructor. His advice and help made me confident in learning how to drive a manual car. I recommend Barry as a instructor for anybody who wants to
quickly progress and improve their driving skills."

7/12/2012 10:29am    
Thanks,   
Ismael    

"Hi Harald,
I just wanted to thank you, Barry Gosper and the A1 Driving School. Yesterday I passed my restricted driving test yesterday at the first attempt. Barry Gosper was my tutor and I have to say he was instrumental in me reaching my goal. He's a fantastic teacher. He's very professional, he always showed up on time, always remained calm and kept his cool when I was losing mine. He offered a lot of assurance and support when I was low on confidence. He gave me a lot of tips and advice on how to be a safer and better driver and also how to get through the restricted test. I was an absolute beginner and Barry has patiently taken me to the required level of driving skill to pass what is a tough test. I would thoroughly recommend A1 Driving School and Barry Gosper in particular, based on my own personal experience to anyone who is planning on sitting the restricted driving test. I have been so impressed, I am planning on doing the Defensive Driving Course with A1 Driving School on my way to getting the Full Licence.
Thank you again."

28/11/2012 7:29 pm    
Yours Sincerely    
Glenn    

"Thanks Barry for the useful tips given during the driving lessons! Just passed my full license at Westgate (overseas license conversion). Barry has been very accommodating and friendly throughout. Definitely recommend A1 to anyone wanting to sharpen their driving skills!"

9/11/2012 11:31 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Edward     

"I had Barry as my teacher for lessons and he was a very professional person and was very nice, always on time to pick me up for my lesson,never any hassle.I am so pleased the I passed the first time.  I will be recommending this teacher to many people to come thanks heaps A1 driving school."

Lucio Guy     

"I really enjoyed the whole experience with A1. Barry has been a very patient, calm and attentive instructor. I am very impressed and would pass this on to a friend."

Kind Regards,    
Carolyn    

"I had been learning with Barry since February 2012 till 28th of June,
that last day is the day I have passed Restricted test in 1time.
Barry is very nice and kind as told me "What to do, What I need to do or know" very clearly.
I am very happy about the time I spend with him, and enjoyed most lessons.
Even he spoke to me about the "what I need to do on test" however,
its not about how to cheat the test, its about important part on the test.
Even that ticks are very important for driving a car! Not only for test, standard for 24/7 days.
That's lot of people forgetting about that after passing the test.
Thank you so much for teach me kindly, probably see you next lesson for FULL license practice!"

Takuya Iijima   

"Hi there,
I have done 8 lessons with Barry and I have found that he was very good at making the driving experience relaxing and stress free.
Thanks to Barry I now feel more confident in my driving and I would recommend Barry to everyone who wants to learn how to drive, gain a bit of confidence or who are totally scared of being on the road in a car."

Thanks again   
Cristina   

"Hi Harald,
I just received a lesson with Barry and I am very happy with this instructor. He is very calm, friendly and easy to learn from. I also found the service, from calling reception to booking a lesson fantastic. I am really impressed! After attempting to book a lesson with AA and having a terrible experience and can say that I'm really grateful with how smoothly its gone with A1."

Thanks again,   
Carolyn    

"Thanks to Barry I really got what I needed to know. He was very clear and straight up with what I needed to do and know. I'm going to book for my full licence and will look to booking again for another drive test with Barry before I sit it.
Thank you so much. I'm going to recommend you to my cousin's sons."

10/4/2012 2:37 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Tulili , satisfied customer :O)   

"Barry was an excellent instructor and gave me some valuable tips."

12/4/2012 10:45 AM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Dayan   

"Hello,

I just finished my driving lesson with Barry and I have to say he was so helpful, taught me everything very patiently but was also stern when required!

I had only heard about you guys from a mate so was a bit unsure how professional you guys would be. However, was very impressed with your services!

Thanks and I hope I pass my test this afternoon!"

29/3/2012 10:33 AM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Shwetha   

"Had a great lesson, Barry was a lot calmer than my mother. Lol.......Thanks"

17/3/2012 3:46 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Levi   

"Hi there,

I really appreciated the book online service your Driving School offers. It made organising a driving lesson far easier for me and I received a quick response confirming an appointment via email. I also appreciated that my instructor contacted me via text message as I am often unable to take phone calls due to my schedule. I received the text message the night before the lesson, in the future maybe notification from instructors could take place 24 hours before just to ensure that the customer is informed though this wasn't a big issue for me."

 

10/2/2012 4:32 PM   
Rating: 4 stars   
Erin