Morne_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Morne de Lange

Lynda_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Lynda Barrett

Kevin_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Kevin King

Harald_with_cat_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Harald Leeuwenburgh

Christo_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Christo Heunis

Rick_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Rick Sherriff

Barry_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Barry Gosper

Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Twitter Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Facebook

Testimonials For Kevin King    2012 & 2013

"The best Driving training I have ever experienced. Extremely professional and great methods. Would strongly recommend and use again in the future."

27/6/2013 3:06 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Emily    

"Very helpful and professional, as always"

26/6/2013 1:34 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Benjamin    

"Hi Harald,
I recently passed the restricted driving test, and I'd like to leave some feedback for Barry and Kevin, who helped me prepare for the test.
While preparing for the restricted test with Barry's help, I approached Kevin for additional driving practice in a manual car and he proved to be an excellent instructor! Although I only took a couple of lessons with Kevin, he was very good at identifying the issues I was having and practicing to improve my overall driving experience. By adapting each lesson to use the newly developed skills and focus on a new part of the preparation, I improved quickly. I'm confident that other students will feel the same sense of progression and enjoy their lessons, as much as their driving experience after they get their license too!"


23/6/2013 1:05 PM   
James  

"Thanks very much to the A1 Driving School and especially Kevin for getting me through my test!
Kevin works to give you as much encouragement as possible and with his natural laid back manner.
The booking system is very useful and I would recommend anyone to use the A1 team.
Thanks again, Neil"

19/6/2013 3:10 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Neil    

"kevin king is amazing teacher with right attitude"

18/6/2013 5:59 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Rajendra    
 

"GREAT I HAD GOOD TIME TODAY THANK YOU."

12/6/2013 3:27 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Cherie    

"Excellent service and feel more confident in sitting the practical test for driving. Will recommend to anyone to use A1 Driving School."

10/6/2013 4:10 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Sandra    

"Kevin is simply the best!"

13/5/2013 4:46 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Felix    

"I really enjoyed my driving lesson today with Kevin King... I was very comfortable and relax.... only my first day of driving lesson with him yet i already learned a lot.. He is a good teacher.. I look forward in booking more lessons with him until i'm ready to take my Restricted practical driving test.. Thanks A1... and Kevin King :)"

11/5/2013 1:32 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Ligaya    

"thanx heaps!"

24/4/2013 11:38 AM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Namali    

"Very professional, as always"

17/4/2013 2:47 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Benjamin    

"Hi, my son just completed 5 lessons with Kevin King. He really enjoyed them and thought Kevin was a great teacher, he learnt heaps from him & had a laugh along the way. Definitely will come back if need be. Thanks alot Kevin!!"

12/4/2013 1:50 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Hartley    

"Very professional, as always"

5/4/2013 11:03 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Benjamin    

"The lessons are effective and well structured."

23/1/2013 9:02 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Navzad    

"I have two daughters - Each learned to drive with A1, each did the final polish with A1 and each have passed their full licence thanks to A1. I wouldn't go anywhere else and would recommend them to anyone. Thanks. Robyne Parker, Howick"

22/1/2013 8:10 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kaylene    

"Kevin is a fantastic instructor! So patient and understanding. I started out as a nervous driver, but now I love to drive!"

21/1/2013 11:43 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Candice    

"Great instructor - thank you!"

22/12/2012 1:30 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Samantha    

"Hi Kevin,
Just thought I would let you know that Dion passed his restricted license today on his first attempt!  He could not have done it without the lessons that he received from you.  You have him confidence and drummed into him the safety aspects and need for constant awareness when driving.
Wishing you a Merry Xmas and a Safe and Happy New Year."

21/12/2012 6:13 PM    
Regards    
Caroline    

"I had 5 lessons with Kevin King who I highly recommend to anyone who wants to learn to drive. He was really friendly and a great teacher who made it easy to learn to drive. I can now confidently get in a manual car and drive round, cheers kevin I will be back for more :)"

14/12/2012 10:47 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Taskin    

"Hi there,
Kevin made the whole experience enjoyable and fun. He has a lot of good knowledge and he knows how to explain things in a very clear and concise manner that is very easy and simple to understand. He has made me into a confident and safe driver and I am very thankful for that."

11/12/2012 8:43 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Sarah    

"I am a very satisfied student of Kevin. He is really good in his area and is very structured. He ensures I understand every single thing he says and points out some area I need to improve. He motivates me and keeps my nervousness out of my way when driving. I greatly recommend him especially to the new drivers in NZ as he is very patient and kind. Cheers Emma."

1/12/2012 6:47 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Emma    

"Hi, This mornings run through was extremely helpful, Kevin was polite, friendly and helpful
He was patient making sure I understood what he was saying before moving on.
I would highly recommend your service to others and Kevin also. Thanks Angela."

26/11/2012 11:16 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Angela    

"Really pleasant, no-stress experience - thank you!"

22/11/2012 7:16 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Samantha    

"I'd just like to say i thoroughly enjoyed my lesson today. My tutor was very helpful, talkative and helped me calm my nerves in the first few minutes of driving. Felt at ease, and very safe. Kevin was very encouraging, and patient and also kept reminding me of little things i kept forgetting. Learnt heaps of tips in my 1st lesson and can't wait for my next .Thanks heaps."

20/11/2012 9:29 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Elaine    

"Great instruction, easy to learn, understand and very friendly and encouraging.
Would highly recommend and looking forward to completion."

7/11/2012 8:06 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Matilda    

"Hey it was great and I learnt a lot in one day ^^"

5/11/2012 12:19 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Joonwon Peter Hwang    

"Thank you, Kevin is an excellent instructor."

26/10/2012 1:51 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Brooke    

"Kevin has been a great aid to Adeline improving her driving. He focusses in on exact areas where improvement is needed. We hope you'll all be around when her younger brother has to learn. All the best Neil"

23/10/2012 3:18 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Neil     

"Kevin's a great instructor. Very friendly, specific and helps you understand what to do and why. Thanks Kevin!"

22/10/2012 8:28 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Laura    

"Kevin was a great driving trainer I had eight lessons and was confident going in for my restricted test. I passed!! And I'm so happy.mi would like to thank Kevin for his skills that he has taught me! Thank you so much!!"

28/9/2012 11:36 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Amanda    

"Thanks heaps to Kevin he was a great instructor,had heaps of patience and I got my restricted yesterday! Thanks Kevin".

28/8/2012 7:58 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Justin    

"i am happy with Kevin, he is fun and encouraging and good driving skills all the way. will love to continue some more sessions. thanks"

20/8/2012 12:21 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Satish    

"I passed my test, thanks Kevin!"

15/8/2012 12:50 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Nicholas   

"Thanks A1 for helping me pass my restricted Kevin is an awesome instructor ! Highly reccomend to anyone and everyone =)"

14/8/2012 2:38 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Leonard    

"My instructor is great, very paitent and talks me through everything :)"

11/8/2012 4:58 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Ebony   

"I like to say I had a great lesson and am looking forward to next week."

9/8/2012 9:30 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Jayde