Barry_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Barry Gosper

Christo_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Christo Heunis

Lynda_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg.jpg thumb

Lynda Barrett

Harald_with_cat_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Harald Leeuwenburgh

Kevin_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Kevin King

Rick_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Rick Sherriff

Morne_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Morne de Lange

Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Twitter Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Facebook

Testimonials For Kevin King    2013 & 2014

"Kevin is a fantastic instructor! He is patient and thorough and has taught me things in the last two lessons that my previous 5 instructors haven't!!! He gives me the confidence to enjoy driving again
I would recommend him and his style of driving to anyone I know.
THANK YOU!"

21/3/2014 2:56 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Cat    

"Hi kevin,
Thank you so much for siavas driving lessons and giving lot of pointers of which she needed to pass. She was pretty happy. Her dad flew in from aust. today he still thinks shes lying and shes still tryn to convince him that she did by showing him the temporary license. Lol. Much appreciated.
Regards
Libby"

14 March 2014 7:10:52 pm    

Libby    

"Hey Kevin
Harry here, I did a few lessons with you about 5 or so weeks ago.
I got round to trying the restricted test today and managed to pass on my first go. 
Just wanted to say thanks for the lessons, advice, and practice you provided me with.  I know without it I would have been unlikely to make it.
Thanks
Harry."

12 March 2014 4:00:50 pm    

Harry    

"Second lesson with Kevin King today. I was still nervous but Kevin soon makes you feel capable."

10/3/2014 7:04 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Beverley    

"I had my first driving lesson today with Kevin king in a manual car. I was quite nervous but by the end of the lesson I was feeling fantastic. This was going to be achievable. Kevin filled me with confidence. Kevin was calm and encouraging. He was everything you needed him to be."

6/3/2014 8:57 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Beverly    

"I am in my 40's and have been 'attempting' to drive for many years off and on unsuccessfully. I booked with Kevin and am now flying through lessons and have booked my first driving test!
He has a great knack of explaining manoeuvres which I have never understood before and is patient.
Thanks Kevin for giving me the confidence"

5/3/2014 11:58 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Sarah    

"Kevin is a brilliant, patient and encouraging teacher!"

27/2/2014 9:12 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Alanna    

"Kevin is an awesome instructor. I had a number of lessons and practice restricted tests with him which prepared me very well for the real test. He has some great tips about driving I never would have thought of prior to the lessons and his patience is admirable. Thanks for helping me pass my restricted with flying colors."

27/2/2014 6:16 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Poema    

"Great job Kevin ! Thank you for being so patient with me and helping me building my confidence when I am driving ! Cheers Katherine"

19/2/2014 10:52 PM    
Rating: 5 Stars    
Katherine    

"Thank you Kevin for your help in preparing Cruiz for his restricted test!!! Greatly appreciated"

13/2/2014 2:56 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Chase    

Kevin has been great for introducing our daughter to driving. Having never driven before she was filled with trepidation but Kevin's calm, friendly manner quickly quelled her nerves. She commented that she never felt stressed and that the lessons were fun.

4/2/2014 5:02 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Stefani    

Cruiz is enjoying his lessons with Kevin, hopefully he'll be ready for his restricted test very soon
Thank you

29/1/2014 11:34 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Cruiz    

Always good and helpful. I have had Kevin before with my restricted license and he is easy going and has just the right attitude when it comes to teaching and making sure that his student understands all the rules that need to be applied to the test. it's been a pleasure and again, I would recommend you to anyone that hasn't set a test yet! JUST WONDERFUL! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK AND AGAIN, THANK YOU!!!!!!

24/1/2014 2:01 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Germaine    

Kevin was an outstanding instructor - easy to understand, patient and calming. Have already recommended Kevin to numerous friends within my school who have recently gained their learners permit.
Harold was a wonderful teacher for Defensive Driving - communicative and able to have the class interact together.
Thanks to A1 Driving School

13/1/2014 6:33 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
John    

Today was my son's first lesson with A1 Driving School, Kevin was very efficient, friendly, explained to me what he was going to do. At the end of the session told me that my son was a good driver, but told him things that was going be beneficial when he goes for his restricted, the most appreciative thing is that Kevin is going to let my son use the same car to do his restricted in. Thanks again and nice to meet you, will strongly recommend you to others.
Kind Regards Sandra

9/1/2014 12:30 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Tony    

"Kevin is a really great teacher, he is a really nice guy and his lessons are structured so you will not get confussed with what you are learning."

21/12/2013 2:41 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kristy    

"I had lessons with Kevin, he was friendly, helpful and gave me lots of relevant tips for the test. I sat my restricted license today and passed! :) Thanks Kevin!"

16/12/2013 9:46 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kahli    

"I'd highly recommend A1 Driving school. Prompt booking service with very very quick response and confirmation emails, came straight to my house. Massive thanks to Kevin for the driving lesson. He's an excellent instructor, extremely knowledgeable and able to pass that information on to me in a way I could understand and retain. He pointed out my mistakes and there were many I wasn't even aware of, his ability to communicate those mistakes in a calm manner and in a way I could understand was fantastic. I would highly recommend A1 Driving School."

9/12/2013 9:16 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Clare    

"A huge thankyou to A1 and in particular to Kevin who has been awesome in getting me through my test!! Cant rate him highly enough."

3/12/2013 11:20 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Guy    

"just want to say thank you heeeaps to Kevin for helping and supporting me with getting my restricted! :D (just got restricted today! XD )
all those lessons with you really paid off;
you've been a great, and clear, and approachable and honest driving instructor
thanks heaps again! :D much appreciated! :]"

27/11/2013 7:54 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Namali    

"Very professional"

26/11/2013 2:09 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Benjamin    

"We had Kevin take our older son for a few lessons and he gave him great advice and comments. Today her took our second son for his first lesson and he felt very confident when he returned, knowing what he needs to work on. We have not used Kevin to teach from the beginning, but to fine tune their driving skills."

20/11/2013 11:20 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Henry    

"Just wanted to give some good feedback about my instructor, Kevin King, whom I had 3 lessons with in September and October. I sat my Restricted for the first time today at AA Meadowlands, and passed it! The examiner was really happy about my driving and complimented me on all my mirror-checking and blindspot checking as well. The examiner said that he was proud to pass me because I showed that I was a safe and competent driver on the road and that we needed more drivers like that around. Thanks for all your help, Kevin, I really appreciate it! Definitely gave me a lot more confidence to sit the Restricted test and pass it first time 'round, and made me feel safer on the road! Best regards, Krystal."

14/11/2013 12:46 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Krystal    

"Awesome first lesson and will be happy to use you guys again."

16/10/2013 2:20 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kirsten    

"I found Kevin King to be an excellent and very professional instructor in all respects. He was knowledgeable about the test system and about driving in general; he provided constructive feedback both to me, as a student, and to my parents; he was also very easy to work with. I look forward to using Kevin again in the future."

10/10/2013 4:15 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Jonathan    

"Absolute please being tutored by Kevin King. Very calm, experienced, laid back and really knows his stuff. Couldn't have asked for a better driving instructor."

9/10/2013 11:17 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Matthew    

"Hi team, Had a 1-hour restricted driver's license lesson with Kevin King last week and I am really, really glad I booked for the lesson before my test. I learned a lot about what to expect and it really prepared me mentally. I also gained some essential tips - Kevin, you were absolutely right about those diverging rules! I have zero recorded "NOs" and a "well done" from my tester! I can't thank you enough! PASSED with flying colours,"

30/9/2013 10:56 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
R-Dee    

"Hi, My driving instructor was awesome and I am looking forward to my next lesson on Wednesday. Cheers Michelle"

23/9/2013 2:57 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Michelle    

"Kevin was amazing! Thank you so much!"

1/9/2013 4:03 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Keira    

"Thank you Kevin for being my instructor. You were calm with me and thought me alot in a very short time that I had. Thanks once again Kevin. ------ Alpesh"

22/8/2013 5:21 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Alpesh    

"Hello
I have enjoyed my training with Instructor Kevin and now I feel confident about driving."

12/8/2013 4:12 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Rama    

"Hi, Kevin is a good teacher and he teach me all the thing that I needed to pass the practical test. Thanks Kevin."

4/8/2013 11:45 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Seyed    

"I have just passed my test today, Thank you very much for the training ,even though it was only couple of classes Kevin King had taught me all the skills i was lacking, if it were not for Kevin I am sure I would not have been as confident as I am today. Thank you Heaps Kevin and A1 school. Jude"

2/8/2013 5:28 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Jude    

"Very professional and helpful, as always."

26/7/2013 11:33 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Benjamin    

"After 9 lessons from Kevin King, we booked my restricted which I passed in one go. Really good, clear, helpful lessons going over the road rules and what will be covered in the test definitely played a huge part in achieving my license. Highly recommended, cannot thank you enough."

15/7/2013 5:00 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Stella    

"Couldn't fault my instructor, Kevin. He was really friendly and supportive and a great comfort to have out on the road. His instructions were clear and he repeated every step when he wanted you to do something which made remembering the steps a lot easier. He clearly knows what he is talking about. He is very passionate about driving which I feel has made me more enthusiastic about mastering it. Can't wait for my next lesson."

10/7/2013 9:10 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Cameron