Barry_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Barry Gosper

Christo_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Christo Heunis

Lynda_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg.jpg thumb

Lynda Barrett

Harald_with_cat_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Harald Leeuwenburgh

Kevin_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Kevin King

Rick_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Rick Sherriff

Morne_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Morne de Lange

Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Twitter Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Facebook

Testimonials For Kevin King   2014 & 2015

"Perfect. Thanks a lot to Kevin. Already booked my next lesson."

25/3/2015 7:53 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Donovan    

Hi Kevin. Your 100% record continues. Isaac passed today. Thank you again for looking after Amy & Isaac.

Kind regards Andrew & Belinda

20/3/2015 8:22 AM    
Andrew & Belinda    

"Hi Kevin,
It's Emma who you took for a few driving lessons a few months back. Sorry I forgot to text you earlier, but I passed my restricted test back in February on my first go with no critical errors! Thanks for all your fantastic help because I wouldn't have passed without you!

Thank you, Emma"

20/3/2015 10:43 AM    
Emma    

"She passed!! Thanks so much for your lessons. Both Chad and Brooke say how great you are. Hey I have 2 more kids to go. Will be phoning you again in a few years. Thanks heaps!"

20/3/2015 3:18 PM    
Lisa    

"Hi Kevin
Just wanted to let you know that I passed my restricted test. Thank you very much for all your help. I ended up having an Indian man who took me through some of the streets you took me through. His only comment was on some of my gear work, but he said all my knowledge, driving and mirror checking and everything was safe and good.
Thanks heaps, Katrina"

17/3/2015 7:20 PM    
Katrina    

"Thanks for the lessons. You have been a great driving instructor for our daughter. BTW- Lauren has just passed her full drivers licence.
Kind regards,
Carolyn"

14/3/2015 2:44 PM    
Carolyn    

"Just wanted to let you know that Kevin King is a great teacher. Highly recommended!"

17/2/2015 9:58 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Patricia    

"Kevin was very helpful and I benefited from the lesson. I want to book one more lesson before I sit my restricted. We have text Kevin direct about this. Thank you."

12/2/2015 6:33 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Mitchel    

"Hi,
Kevin King was great, and my daughter Brittany found his experience invaluable.  Thankfully she passed her restricted test, and has Kevin to thank for this.
Regards
Sheryl"

11/2/2015 7:04 PM    
Sheryl    

"Hi, well I had my very first driving lesson in a manual today, and from today's experience, I enjoyed every minute of my lesson, Kevin was very helpful towards me, and also very patient. Kevin has given me confidents to drive a manual on the road, I'm just so happy, I can't wait for my next lesson. Thanks Kevin, you the man!"

4/2/2015 4:36 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Roselia    

"Thanks so much! I've been taking lessons with Kevin who is so calm and wise and great at building confidence. Today I finally passed my full license test (and I do mean finally: Learner's license since 1990 and restricted license since 2002) and that has been thanks to the confidence boost from driving with Kevin. Much appreciated :-)"

29/1/2015 11:41 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Karli    

"thanks heaps Kevin! :) appreciate all the tips and advice and encouragement you give! :) thanks for helping me to make the most of my hour!"

15/12/2014 11:11 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Namali    

"Hi Kevin
I have a very happy young boy.  Thank you for your excellent driving lessons and advice.
Cheers
Sharon  - Jake's mum."

9/12/2014 4:46 PM    
Sharon    

"Hi Kevin
Well we have had a few trying days.  Went to Manukau Monday and the car rego expired on 30 November so poor Abbey couldn't sit test.  She was devastated but I managed to get resit today at Howick and she passed!   Thanks so much for everything she was so much more confident after being in the car with you.
Helen"

3/12/2014 8:26 PM    
Helen    

"Hi A1, I just passed my restricted test and wanted you to know that Kevin King was a star and I really appreciate all his help along the way. He was always pleasant, helpful and I always felt comfortable with him showing me the ropes! (He should get a pay rise and no he didn't ask me to say that!) Thanks for all your help Kevin and thanks also to A1! Lucy"

20/11/2014 9:25 PM   

Lucy   

"Abbey found Kevin great and is back on track to pass her restricted. Thanks"

17/11/2014 9:33 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Abbey    

"Taking lessons with A1 Driving was the best thing that I've done. I'm so thankful for Kevin King, for being patient with me and showing me the ropes. In saying that it helped me pass my Restricted. I felt more confident and had more faith in myself, before my lessons I was shy and a little hesitant. I went from a Caterpillar and transformed into a Butterfly. For anyone looking for driving lessons, I'd highly recommend A1 Driving. I'd avoid sitting lessons with other driving agencies that might be cheaper, money wise etc because with A1 you definitely get your moneys worth. SERIOUSLY I've had my fair share and none of them compare. To Kevin and the crew, good luck and hope to see you in 2years for my full. :)"

7/11/2014 12:19 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Metua    

"Thanks for all the help and instruction. I learned a lot and the Defensive Driving Course also helped me with extra confidence when I went for my Restricted License Test. I passes on the first attempt. Thanks again. Bradley"

6/11/2014 11:10 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Bradley    

"Thank you AI driving. I have received driving lessons through your school and have found your driving instructor Kevin to be a very patient and understanding instructor when teaching, I would recommend your driving school to anyone who are looking for lessons. More over, I have enjoyed my lessons especially for someone who has hardly ever driven before and again would highly recommend your school, thanks so much and also to my instructor Kevin who does the south Auckland area, big ups from me.
Martha"

29/10/2014 8:30 AM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Martha    

"Great lesson as always with Kevin!! Thank you for your help"

14/10/2014 8:08 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Chase    

"My daughter had a brilliant lesson with Kevin. He is calm and professional. Kevin explains clearly and gives confidence. We are looking forward to the next lesson."

7/10/2014 8:40 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Ashley    

"Hi
You have some great service and expert instructor, for papatoetoe area. They help you build your confidence, guide well to becoming and alert and experienced driver, as well as provide awesome feedback to improve on weak points in our driving.
I am thankful to A1 drivers training, who helped me with my first restricted license that I received in first test and now they have helped me build my confidence for full license.
I would like to suggest for more than one instructor in certain areas such as ours, for it is hard to make appointments that suit us most of the time when there is only one instructor available.
Keep up the great work.
Thanks once more."

3/10/2014 4:40 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Ravina    

"Had Kevin King for my lessons and passed my test earlier today. Awesome instructor and would highly recommend him."

29/9/2014 6:17 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Carl    

"I'd Highly recommend Kevin King! My very FIRST lesson with him was amazing! He gave me great constructive criticism and I needed to work on 12 things that he pointed out to me. My second lesson, was only 5 things that I needed to work on. It was a MASSIVE improvement! Patient and understands what you need to do in order to pass your restricted. Already booked in my third and last lesson with him before I sit my restricted. He is definitely worth the time and money! If your looking for instructors or driving schools, A1 DRIVING is definitely the ONE!"

1/9/2014 6:49 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Metua    

"Simply Amazing! I was thinking of just going into to the VTNZ and sitting my restricted, but little did I know it wasn't just about the driving it's more about your knowledge and what you know. I found it helpful and great! It's also great having a instructor that gives you constructive criticism that will definitely help me pass my restricted. Already booked another lesson. Cheers and thanks Kevin. (:"

22/8/2014 12:25 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Metua    

"Thanks for your service. Kevin did a great job. Clearly a very good teacher. I did help along the way as well.
Thank you."

14/8/2014 10:45 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Timothy    

"Kevin was great, very informative. I had lessons with Kevin before I sat my restricted and was happy to hear that he was going to be the driving instructor for my full driving license lesson. Very friendly and patient. Would highly recommend him to friends and family. "  

4/8/2014 9:07 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Emma    

"Hi there,
I couldn't get into the system because I forgot my password/use different emails etc
But overall my experience was very good
I feel like I have become a better driver overnight (sounds sort of cliche but it is true)
I'm better prepared for the test and I got my money's worth. Even if I don't pass I know that I am a safer driver which is good not only for me but other people on the road.
Regards
James"

1/8/2014 3:39 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
James    

"Truly enjoyed the driving lesson with Kevin. He's great with first time drivers.
Thanks!"

16/7/2014 7:11 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Rossana    

"Fantastic instructor! Very patient and calm."

19/6/2014 9:35 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Danielle    

"Absolutely fantastic service, my son has advanced from not confident to extremely confident with learning to drive.
We will use you again for the Defensive driver training once needed.
Thanks,
Krissansen family"

17/6/2014 7:12 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Jordan    

"Kevin King took my son driving after a number of lessons with his father or I. We knew there were things that our son needed to improve on but as usual - the young ones always seem to think they know best. It was great to hear after his first lesson with Kevin that Kevin had picked up on the same things we had tried to teach our son. I guess it is easier to hear from someone else than from your own parents. Thank you Kevin - without you I think we'd still be struggling, and after having our son lose so much confidence after he failed his restricted first time - you have helped to give his confidence back."

15/5/2014 7:50 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Thomas    

"Had an amazing lesson!"

29/4/2014 3:37 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Charlotte    

"Once again, having already instructed our son, and this time, our daughter, Kevin is a great instructor with many helpful hints for helping to pass the dreaded Restricted Driving Test!"

1/4/2014 3:14 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Louisa    

"Great service for our teenager son. Thanks, Kevin!"

31/3/2014 10:15 PM    
Rating:5 stars    
Ilya    

"Choosing A1 Driving School and booking lessons with Kevin King was the best thing I ever did."

29/3/2014 7:53 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Beverley    

"Took the driving test at Penrose yesterday and passed it. Kevin gives out practical tips for the restricted tests and tells you real-life road-specific situations where you are likely to commit critical errors/immediate failures. If you are aware of what these things are, you wont commit these mistakes and you will def pass the test. Thanks, Kevin! - Roma"

29/3/2014 12:29 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Maria