Morne_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Morne de Lange

Lynda_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Lynda Barrett

Kevin_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Kevin King

Harald_with_cat_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Harald Leeuwenburgh

Christo_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Christo Heunis

Rick_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Rick Sherriff

Barry_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Barry Gosper

Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Twitter Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Facebook

Testimonials For Kevin King   2015 & 2016

"He passed! Phew. Thank you so much Kevin for your expert guidance. Appreciate your help with more lessons in due course Kevin; Charles for his full, George for his full and younger sister Juliet who will start driving later this year. Thanks again!"

29/1/2016 9:58 AM    
Tim    

"Good experience so far. Gave lots of good safety tips and habits to keep in mind."

11/1/2016 8:33 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Connor    

"Really enjoyed my first lesson. Thanks."

11/1/2016 4:45 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Brianna    

"Excellent instructor. Pointed out a few things I need to brush up on before sitting my P endorsement test.
Cheers"

8/1/2016 4:45 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Laurie    

"Thanks Kevin for a first excellent driving lesson (manual car). I learnt more than enough in 1 lesson than I have over the years. I will definitely come back if I need more practice/tips/advice you made everything simple and all went smoothly yay! Highly recommend to all A+++"

24/11/2015 4:48 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Lanita    

"Kevin
I wanted to thank-you for your professionalism and commitment that helped Matthew pass his restricted drivers test.  Also a thanks to everyone at a1 driving school, including Tony, who were willing to help out when issues arose with the timing of the test.
Regards
Brett & Carmen"

26/10/2015 9:50 AM    
Brett & Carmen    

"My driving instructor has been so helpful. I really feel like I'm getting the best value for money. He has a lot of tips and tricks to make sure that I learn quickly, and pick up safe habits that make everything easier. I've had lessons here and there over the past few years, but this company really is very good. 10/10"

22/10/2015 9:23 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Maggie    

"Kevin helped me get from a Learner License all the way to the Full License. He's extremely knowledgeable with the testing routes, and has a calm, patient, and informative teaching method. Thanks again, Kevin!"

14/10/2015 12:43 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Stella    

"Hi Harald
Sorry for delay. I would like to say a few words about Kevin.
Kevin is a brilliant instructor. I enjoyed every lesson learning with Kevin, his instructions were straightforward and if I ever made a mistake he reassured me as to what I had to do, never making me feel stressed, and making me a confident driver on the road. Thank you for helping me learn to drive, I highly recommend Kevin to anyone wishing to learn. Thanks Kevin for helping me pass my driving test first time!
Kind regards,
Svetlana (passed first time 22/09/15)"

11/10/2015 10:22 PM    
Svetlana    

"Excellent coaching by Kevin. Super calm and very encouraging. Finally I have started liking the driving. So thank you Kevin"

23/9/2015 5:02 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Khushboo    

"Kevin has been so awesome. He is full of information even if I forget he keeps telling me. I have had a really good experience learning to drive with him. I improve with every lesson Iv taken. Keep up the good job."

17/9/2015 4:30 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Michelle    

"Thanks very helpful"

16/9/2015 2:01 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Jesse    

"Hi guys,
I had Kevin King as my instructor, he was a really good teacher and gave me a lot of pointers/ advice. I would like to thank him and A1 driving by helping me pass my restricted test. Thanks heaps!
Cheers,
Angela"

9/9/2015 8:05 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Angela    

"Hi Kevin, Luella here (white Swift). I just passed my restricted! Thanks for the great lessons. Couldn't have done it without your help."

7/9/2015 16:39 PM    
Luella    
   

"Hi Kevin, just to let you know I passed my Restricted this morning. Thanks heaps for all your help and see you in a year or so! Clare"

4/9/2015 11:28 AM    
Clare    

"Thanks for A1 school
Thanks Kevin for your support"

20/6/2015 9:06 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Mohy    

"Perfect"

16/6/2015 11:14 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Mohy    

"Actually it was very nice
Kevin is a very good instructor"

13/6/2015 9:07 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Mohy    

"Thanks to A1 Driving school...but more so to my instructor Kevin who has been teaching me how to drive within such a short time frame. I can honestly say that by going through this driving school that it is money well spent. Kevin showed so much professionalism and patience that you always feel comfortable and relaxed, and today marks the day where his skills which he had taught me came through, as I have passed my restricted today. I have no hesitation and highly recommend Kevin if you are looking for driving lessons, he's very professional. Once again, a big thanks to you Kevin and A1 driving school and look forward to seeing you again when I sit my full licence Martha."

12/6/2015 3:38 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Martha    

"Many many thanks to Kevin for his excellent tuition of Ronnie Shaddick over the past few weeks. Kevin was patient, good-humoured and an expert in the finer details of how to pass the restricted with the result that yesterday Ronnie passed first time. As his father I am as pleased as I am surprised but as Ronnie himself said to me Kevin knows what he's doing whereas you don't, Dad. I highly recommend all parents of know-all teenage boys get some lessons with A1

Thanks again Neil Shaddick Papakura"

3/6/2015 10:59 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Ronnie    

"very good , thank you"

25/5/2015 4:44 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Billy    

"I passed my restricted driving test in my first go, all thanks to Kevin!
I did not have the confidence or competencies of a restricted driver. Kevin was able to help me build set driving skills as well as help me gain confidence in myself. He was very patient with me and helped me calm my nerves whenever under pressure by other road users. I highly recommend Kevin as a driving instructor!
I will definitely be seeing you again for my full licence.
Patricia"

17/5/2015 8:28 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Patricia    

"Good Afternoon
I would just like to thank Kevin King for the fantastic driving lesson he gave my son Callum today.  Callum came away thrilled at what he had been taught.  Callum has his restricted test tomorrow.  If he does not pass, we will most certainly come back to Kevin for some more of his valuable tips and advice.
Thank you
Kind Regards
Helen"

19/5/2015 4:02 PM    
Helen    

"Thank you so much to Kevin King for the driving lessons. Because of you I passed my restricted test without any critical errors :) I recommend this driving school to everyone.
Thank you,
Ketera."

8/5/2015 7:14 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Ketera    

"Kevin was a really good instructor. It was my first day with him today and learnt lots of important pointers immediately without pressure. He was really calm and his explaining things clearly... I was afraid to drive on the wheel before I met him today but everything changes and my confidence boosted up..
Looking forward on our next class...Thanks Kevin :)"

6/5/2015 5:30 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Sunshine    

"Hi Kevin, Matt's mom here. Just thought you'd like to know Matt passed his drivers test this morning. Thanks for teaching him. I really appreciate it!"

23/4/2015 7:26 PM    
Debbie    

"Hi Kevin,
   Just a quick e mail to say that Michael passed his test today! Thanks for all of your useful tips, you made all the difference.We will pass your name onto our friends.My younger son will be keen to have lessons with you next year when he turns 16.
   Many thanks, Helen"

23/4/2015 7:00 PM    
Helen   

"Really good lesson learnt a lot!"

13/4/2015 7:32 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Steven    

"This is my 4th lesson with Kevin - he is a very good instructor and the way he teaches is very systematic. He teaches me the skills not only for the test, but also for daily driving - very practical! Highly recommended!"

9/4/2015 11:17 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Karin    

"Kevin was an excellent, patient and friendly instructor. I was apprehensive about having a lesson driving a manual but he was very calm and encouraging and put me at ease and I actually enjoyed myself! Kevin described everything perfectly so that I understood the reason behind everything that I was doing which really helped. I look forward to my next lesson."

1/4/2015 11:08 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Tara