Barry_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Barry Gosper

Christo_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Christo Heunis

Lynda_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg.jpg thumb

Lynda Barrett

Harald_with_cat_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Harald Leeuwenburgh

Kevin_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Kevin King

Rick_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Rick Sherriff

Morne_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Morne de Lange

Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Twitter Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Facebook

Testimonials For Rick Sherriff

"Rick is a very good instructor. He is very patient and helpful. Would recommend to anyone."

17/9/2017 6:22 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Nirmala    

"Rick is just fabulous. Family member recommended Rick and now I certainly will. My son was so nervous on his first lesson and he came back so happy and relaxed. He thinks Rick is great and is a fantastic teacher."

19/8/2017 1:09 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 James    

"Rick was very patient and helpful. He is extremely knowledgeable and detailed with his instruction - made me realise that I have a lot to learn!"

1/7/2017 1:38 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Lauren    

"Hi Rick,
It is going very good! I feel as free as never before driving to/from work…and it takes me like an hour less by car even in traffic.
Everything you taught me help a lot! I always check my mirrors haha, but now I see the mirror with my side vision and sometimes don’t even need to look – that is how advances I am now.
My husband tells I need to be more calm cause I am too impudent (if correct to say so) sometimes.
I am going forward on the merging lanes and already beeped once at a person.
How is your health? How is everything?
I hope you are getting better! Auckland should have more such great instructors as you are!
Anna"

22/1/2017 11:16 AM    
 Anna    

"Rick was very helpful and offered great advice."

9/1/2017 1:22 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Catherine    

"I was very much fortunate to have Rick as my instructor. He has been extremely professional, approachable, and friendly. No matter how many questions I had to ask or mistakes I made, he always took the time out to explain them to me.
Other than that, Rick also gave me plenty of advice about the Restricted test, made me practice according to what I could be assessed on, and gave me practice in how I can improve as a driver.
I still remember how bad my experience was with an AA instructor as that made me very conscious, however from the very first lesson with Rick my confidence came back. I couldn't have passed my Restricted test in the first attempt without Rick's support, knowledge and confidence in me as a driver. Throughly recommend Rick!
Thanks Rick and A1.
-Aish"

7/12/2016 3:57 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Aish    

"I've had several lessons with Rick and he is such a good instructor who is friendly and fun. He always gives lots of helpful advice which is very beneficial and I have improved so much over the time I have been having driving lessons with him. I would highly recommend Rick :)"

11/11/2016 3:26 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Rebekah    

"I had Rick yesterday and it was the best lesson I've ever had! I was initially so nervous, due to a previous bad experience with AA. However, with Rick I've learned so much. He's incredibly passionate and knowledgable and I can't wait till my next lesson.
Thanks,
Aish"

2/10/2016 4:53 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Aish    

"Passed my Full licence today!
Thank you Rick you are brilliant!
I went from being scared of driving to passing my full in no time thanks to your patience and deocation.
Totally Recommend Rick Sherriff he is kind and understanding and a great teacher!
Thanks Rick!"

27/9/2016 3:47 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Brianna    

"Firstly, a massive thank you to Mr Harald Leeuwenburgh for going out of his way to set up my first lesson with Mr Rick Sheriff. Although having an extremely busy schedule Mr Sheriff was kind to take me on board. Mr Sheriff is a Godsend. Prior to my first lesson with Rick I had already had 5 lessons with another driving school but I was still terrified to drive. I put it down to me being a slow learner or just someone that's not meant to drive. Then along came Mr Sheriff, cool, calm and collected. Let's just say, I conquered my fears after just one lesson with him. I drove along one of the busiest roads in West Auckland - Lincoln Road, Henderson. And I'm booked for more lessons with him. It's funny how one can achieve their goals and conquer fears with great guidance and support. I can't THANK YOU enough Rick and the A1 team. My family can't THANK YOU enough too. They've been waiting 20 years for me to learn to drive. A1 for me stands for Awesome! number 1 Driving Instructors! ;)"

21/9/2016 1:45 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Falegau    

"I had Rick as my trainer, he was such a nice man! Would recommend to anyone."

1/9/2016 8:06 AM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Anita    

"Rick was an excellent driving instructor. I got my restricted on the first attempt after learning to drive from Rick and have now been on the roads for 8 months, crash and ticket free.
Thanks Rick!"

24/8/2016 9:49 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Luke    

"Thanks Rick for helping Josh with his restricted today. He glided through thanks to your expertise and great attitude! We highly reccomend you"

16/5/2016 5:11 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Josh    

"Rick is amazing, he was so calm and collected. He never once made me feel stressed and I am 10x more confident then I have ever been when driving open roads"

1/5/2016 1:20 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Paige    

"Hi
I just want to say thank you so much A1 Driving School. Before taking lessons with A1 I was a very nervous driver, whereas now I have a lot more confidence when I'm driving. I am very grateful to Rick Sheriff, he has shown me numerous techniques to improve my driving (such as parallel parking and road placement). Due to this I passed my restricted test first time today. I would recommend him to anyone who is learning to drive or just needing some refresher lessons. Friendly and Calm Instructor.
Thank you
Stephanie"

20/4/2016 3:04 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Stephanie    

"My son Josh had a bad experience with another company and was put off from driving lessons but was really pleased with Rick
He came home very positive and keen for another lesson. Thanks Rick"

6/4/2016 10:11 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Josh    

"Hi,
I would definitely recommend A1 driving school. I had a really good session with Rick. He showed me the points where I need improvements. Also, demonstrated a good example of relaxed and defensive driving. So over all I would say his tips and tricks are really helpful and makes you feel very safe when driving.
Regards
Avi"

13/3/2016 8:48 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Avijit    

"Really Handy, full of knowledge... highly recommend!"

2/3/2016 4:04 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Paul    

"First of all I am happy that I didn't cancel my session with Rick due to my frustration with alertdriving school. I thought all instructors are harsh but I stand corrected. Rick doesn't memorize his spiel to students. He provides a very thorough instructions and explanation as to why we are doing that. I am speechless to this guy and most of all he helped me enjoy my driving lesson. I will book another session with rick in preparation for my practical exam. Thanks rick!!! :)"

1/11/2015 4:12 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Jephunneh    

"I got my full driving license today and I want to say a big thank you to Rick sherriff. he is absolutely awesome. I enjoyed my lessons and I learned a lot from him. I do recommend him to anybody who wants to have a real instructor. Thanks Rick . Narjes"

14/10/2015 10:41 PM    
Narjes    

"I really enjoyed my lessons with rick learnt a lot and he was just a very nice and calming teacher. Thank you rick ."

8/9/2015 1:30 PM    
Rating: 5 Stars    
Paula    

"Hi
Rick is a very good instructor . He is very patient and methodical"

8/9/2015 1:07 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Usha    

"Rick was so helpful and had so many handy hints! Definitely booking again!"

6/7/2015 5:43 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Amelia    

"Rick was very thorough and patient, gave me lots of tips for improving my driving.
I was very impressed with my first lesson, thanks Rick"

14/6/2015 7:04 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Travis    

"Great first lesson with Rick. Looking forward to next week."

20/5/2015 3:51 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Luke    

"Hi Guys
Great service, thank you. My son has learnt a lot."

29/4/2015 3:22 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Benjamin    

"I think you learn alot from A1 driving lessons. I would definitely consider telling everyone about my experience and to sign up.Rick sheriff is a very professional helpful and encouraging instructor. He helped me to learn many skills on the road to be a great confident driver. I've learnt a lot so far and ths is only my second time and already I'm confident and doing well. Thanks."

15/4/2015 3:04 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Justine    

"Very pleasant and calm instructor"

5/4/2015 8:24 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Niki    

"Rick is a very kind and helpful instructor, I'm looking forward to more lessons with him."

4/4/2015 10:51 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Mayling    

"Rick is awesome"

19/3/2015 1:03 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Andrew    

"Hi there .
Yvonne chang here .
On monday the 9th ihad a driving lesson with a1 driving school ! . And my instructor was RICK ! . rick helped alot ! . His advise and instructions were great they helped me for my big day which is today wednesday 11th april ! . And im happy to say i have my RESTRICTED ! . WOOOHOOOO . THANK YOU RICK !! . =)"

11/3/2015 8:53 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Yvonne    

"Had my third lesson today. I must say that I have been gaining confidence in driving under the supervision of Rick. He teaches me in such a way that I learn but do not lose confidence. Looking forward to my next driving lesson."

26/2/2015 9:09 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Venus    

"It's great having an instructor who knows what he is doing and has the experience for the job! I really enjoy my lessons with Rick because I always come out of them learning something new and important. He is also very enthusiastic about teaching and is keen to help in all the areas you ask about or need to work on. Thanks"

18/2/2015 3:09 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Anita    

"Rick is a really good teacher I like how he explains everything in depth and when you maje a mistake he tell you what you did wrong and how to improve on it"

7/2/2015 6:55 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Shiann    

"Rick Sheriff - Excellent instructor Very helpful and positive. Feel more confident in sitting my restricted license.Would recommend to anyone. Thanks Rick! - Dylan"

27/1/2015 7:58 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Dylan    

"2nd lesson with Rick today, can honestly say he is the best instructor i have ever had (i had several lessons a few years ago with a different company) Very chilled and friendly :) and offers great advice!"

14/1/2015 1:11 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Andrea    

"Thanks Rick for all your patience and understanding.
I have learn't a lot from you and also enjoyed your company.
It was a great feeling to pass my restricted test.
Many thanks again
Ashis"

6/1/2015 9:06 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Ashis