Morne_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Morne de Lange

Lynda_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Lynda Barrett

Kevin_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Kevin King

Harald_with_cat_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Harald Leeuwenburgh

Christo_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Christo Heunis

Rick_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Rick Sherriff

Barry_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Barry Gosper

Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Twitter Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Facebook

Testimonials For Rick Sherriff   2013 & 2014

"All great thankyou"

3/12/2014 3:06 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Katie    

"I so appreciate the patience and professionalism of Rick Sheriff whom I had a few driving lessions with. Hope was re-born for me to be able to drive confidently and safely and get my license soon:)"

11/11/2014 9:48 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Jocelyn    

"Great experience, learnt so much and feel so much better about going for my full licence test now :)
Thanks Rick :)"

19/10/2014 6:34 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Hayley    

"Excellent service very helpful"

9/10/2014 11:11 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Emma    

"Rick was great, has a lot of very helpful techniques he teaches. After one lesson I felt as though I learnt a lot from him."

8/10/2014 1:05 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Phoebe    

"Rick is fantastic! I had been on my learners licence for 10 years, and just couldn't get the confidence myself to drive. After just 6 and 1/2 weeks of lessons with Rick, I passed my restricted practical test first time! Can't praise him enough... Thanks Rick!
Amber :-)"

19/9/2014 7:44 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Amber    

"Rick was a great instructor! Very patient and informative and explained everything. End result, I passed first try! Thanks so much Rick!! :)"

11/9/2014 5:53 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Phieng    

"I would like to leave a feedback for Rick Sherriff .I would like to say that Rick was wonderfull with our Grandaughter .I would not hesitate to recommend him to all leaner drivers"

23/8/2014 7:59 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Samantha    

"Rick is fantastic!"

14/8/2014 5:49 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Lucy    

"I find rick is an anwsome instructor I like how explains every little detail to make sure you understand what he is talking about and different techniques that I haven't done before"

10/8/2014 7:11 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Shiann    

"Rick is very good at communicating with teenagers and bringing them up to a standard which should see them pass ... Fingers crossed for Friday!"

30/7/2014 3:54 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Sam    

"So much better that the AA instructors"

16/7/2014 5:13 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Gracey    

"Very nice man - he knew his stuff and made me feel confident about my driving!"

21/6/2014 4:50 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Emma    

"Extremely Good, Was easy to feel comfortable with and made the lesson go smoothly :) Would recommend to anyone who needs lessons :)"

17/5/2014 4:42 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Nathan    

"Hello we have found your driving most rewarding My older boy had Rick Sherriff and now my younger boy is also having lessons with him. Rick is very thorough and my older boy passed his restricted and his full first time thanks to Rick hopefully the younger one follows suite!

We have also forwarded Ricks details to other friends and they have just started lessons with him also.

Thanking you so much for your service

Kindest regards
Iris and Karlin :) :)"

16/5/2014 10:15 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Karlin    

"Just wanted to say a HUGE thank you to Rick! He helped me pass my restricted test on the first go- even when I was terribly nervous he knew I could do it. I really couldn't have passed without all his little tips and tricks. He helped me immensely. Thank you Rick."

15/5/2014 8:45 PM    
Nicola    

"Rick Sherriff is amazing and I love doing me driving with him he is so helpful and full with tips and makes you feel at ease before starting with him I was a bag a nerves and did not think I would ever get them I now feel so good when driving and that I can do everything thank you so much Rick 5* 's and a 10 out of 10 I could not have done this with out you . :) from Amanda"

5/5/2014 7:30 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Amanda    

"Thank you for Sir Rick, his Training course was good and hopefully i;ll pass the Practical Driving Test next week.
Regards
Nonny."

22/4/2014 8:20 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Nonny    

"Thank you, it was a really good and productive session! I might be needing another one for which I shall call and book, accordingly.
Thank you once again!"

1/4/2014 4:03 p.m    
Muqeem    

Rick is just so good and patient, looking forward to my next lesson, service is impecable ,and reminders excellent , so pleased with your service all round .Thank you.

30/1/2014 11:36 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Lorraine    

I had my first lesson with Rick today and it was great! I had five lessons with the AA last year and spent the whole time just going around the block which became boring very quickly. Rick took me into the traffic straight away which was great! I learnt a lot very quickly. Been amongst the traffic gave me a lot of confidence. With the AA I thought I was just a bad driver and that was why she wouldn't let me drive with traffic. Rick made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I'm looking forward to my next lesson!

16/1/2014 1:40 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Tyla    

"Good Evening, I am leaving overdue feedback regarding my A1 driving Instructor Rick Sherriff. He was a very good instructor thorough and gave very valuable tips and knowledge on driving. Rick was very reliable always on time even early most times. Also found him flexible to fit in with my timetable as needed to reschedule a few lessons. I would not hesitate to recommend A1 nor Rick to anybody wanting to have lessons to pass the next stage of their licence.
I passed my restricted on the first attempt and am very happy with the outcome.
Kind Regards, Odejah" 
   

4/10/2013 7:09 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Odejah    

"Rick took me for my restricted test back in June 2013. He was a very patient teacher. He made parallel parking a lot easier with his easy step by step instructions. His knowledge as a driving instructor helped me pass my test first time even though I was very nervous. Thankyou Rick :-) Angelique"

25/9/2013 2:28 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Angelique    

"So lovely and helpful! :D"

7/9/2013 6:37 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Tina    

"I usually have Lynda Barrett who I find an absolute delight but as she is on holiday I had Rick Sheriff as my instructor today and felt very comfortable in his care. I find the A1 Driving School instructors to be very different in their teachings methods but also very helpful at the same time. I'm looking forward to future lessons with the both of them. Thank-you Lynda and Rick!"

2/9/2013 1:09 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Toni    

"Rick is a certified legend. After 7 years of holding my learners and feeling too nervous to drive, I took the plunge with Rick as my teacher. His patience and skills are overwhelming. Thanks to Rick I passed my restriceted 1st time. If you need an instructor, you need Rick. I am already sending friends his way! Cheers :)"

20/8/2013 1:33 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Tamara    

"Rick is awesome driving instructor i look forward to continue learning with him :)"

6/8/2013 6:30 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Chloe    

"I have had multiple driving lessons with Rick and would love to leave some honest feedback.
At first, I was just as worried about getting in a car with a stranger as he would've been... not knowing how good of a driver I was or was not.
But Rick was from the start an excellent instructor, and also a friend.
He helped my driving improve a lot, and I am now a very confident driver.
Even when I was still learning, and making some mistakes multiple times, Rick remained patient and always ensured that the lesson was positive and insightful!
I enjoyed Rick's company and lessons, and do recommend him to any driver of any experience!"

22/7/2013 5:56 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
David    

"What more can I say about Rick other than he is absolutely awesome? If you want someone who can teach you how to drive quickly and safely who will boost your confidence then Rick is the man for you. I came to driving as an older driver, and Rick quickly had me on the road. He is an excellent teacher who can break down complex maneuvers into simple to understand equations, helping you master skills such as parallel parking extremely quickly. As a teacher myself, I really admired his ability to teach. He is very patient and you never feel uncomfortable in the car with him. He is also an extremely kind person. On the day of the test he saved the day, helping me practice and calm myself before the test and letting me use his car for the test. I would recommend Rick to anyone wanting to improve their driving skills - he consistently proves himself to go beyond and above the call of duty and lessons with him are money well spent."

18/7/2013 11:31 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Phoebe    

"I just wanted to leave a review for my friend's driving instructor Rick Sherriff whom I had the pleasure of meeting yesterday at her restricted test  - which yes, of course she passed! I had already heard great things about him through her over the course of several lessons in the weeks prior, so I knew he was great - but on the day Rick went far above and beyond the call of duty to ensure this young lady earned her wings (or wheels as the case may be). Thanks to Rick's final refresher lesson, loan of his car for the test itself, not to mention charm, kindness and patience - the test was a complete success in the end. I will certainly be recommending Rick's lessons to any future learner drivers I encounter as I know he made all the difference in how the big day went for my friend."

12/7/2013 8:24 AM    
Nadia