Morne_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Morne de Lange

Lynda_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Lynda Barrett

Kevin_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Kevin King

Harald_with_cat_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Harald Leeuwenburgh

Christo_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Christo Heunis

Rick_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Rick Sherriff

Barry_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Barry Gosper

Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Twitter Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Facebook

Testimonials For Rick Sherriff  2012 & 2013

"I enjoyed my first lesson with Rick! He is calm and collected and delivers the skills required to get through the practical test. Cheers."

29/6/2013 3:08 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Moly    

"Hi, The driving lesson went well, and my instructor was very competent. Rick provided me with some good feedback and things to do while driving was not utilising before the lesson. I will be booking some more consecutive weekend lessons before my test after I get back from holiday, so can do this all together without a breaking in between. This will be after August 1."

26/6/2013 9:49 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Odejah    

"Learned a lot through rick, he was very nice funny and helped me learn new things."

10/6/2013 6:04 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Terrance    

"Thanks to Rick Sherriff for helping to pass my restricted test. He was very clear as well as approachable, and guided me very well. Thanks again! Couldn't have done it without your help."

10/6/2013 4:13 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Courtney    

"Rick is fantastic. helped me learn to drive for the first time in the city and supported my through my driving test.would highly recomend using Rick for an instructor Thank you Rick and A1 driving school. :)"

4/4/2013 9:59 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Brianna    

"Assessor Rick was so good, made me feel relaxed, while he gave me constant feedback. Great service, thank you very much"

14/3/2013 4:19 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Wendy    

"My experience with A1 Driving school has been excellent. Rick is a very good instructor with years of experience and patience. I would recommend A1 to my family and friends any day."

24/2/2013 6:03 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Germaine    

"Made things much clearer, gave very helpful tips and suggestions to improve my driving skill, I am feeling much more confident behind the wheel. Thanks!"

19/2/2013 12:24 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Courtney    

"Hey, great service. Really happy with the results, I got my restricted first go! Thank you so much for the help Rick!"

2/2/2013 10:57 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Natalie    

"Rick has been an awesome driving instructor for two of my kids. He provides a supportive, thorough and successful programme that saw both get their restricted on their first go! I am confident both a well equipped to manage driving anywhere in Auckland.
Thanks Rick for all your help, the way you put both kids at ease and increased their confidence, you have done an amazing job!!!!"

31/1/2013 2:26 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Judi    

"Rick was great! I learnt more in one hour with him than I did in 3 hours with the AA. Would definitely recommend!"

3/1/2013 4:18 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Oscar    

"I just want to say a HUGE thank you to Rick Sherriff! He is an absolute pleasure as a driving instructor. Today I got my full licence after a few lessons with him. Thank you so much again for all the great tips and advice but also giving me the confidence to take the practical test.
Highly recommend Rick if you need some driving lessons :)"

6/12/2012 1:18 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Helen    

"I've been having lessons with Rick for a little while now & he has completely changed the way i feel when i drive, rather than anxious and panicky i now enjoy driving and look forward to each lesson and practice drive. Rick as an instructor is very precise, practical, comprehensive, patient and a really nice guy too, i wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone interested in getting lessons."

25/11/2012 8:22 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Jo    

"great first lesson!"

13/11/2012 4:42 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Rita    

"was so nervous about the new test as the difficulty had increased, and would flat out not been able to pass without the help of rick, he is truly an automotive veteran, fit to assist any driver looking to further themselves on the road,or just looking to get their next license.he is an amazing instructor, who is calm and very thorough with his instructions,and i would recommend him to any and all people seeking driver training,he is the main reason that i passed my test today. seriously!! call this guy!"

thanks Dalton    
9th of October 2012    

"Thanks Rick - Your instructions were clear and made me feel confident and were delivered in a way that I understood and remembered. I can now parallel park with ease and am a master of the mirrors, the head check and no longer fear the accelerator!! Special thanks for your help with my Restricted Test today and support and encouragement - I would recommend the service to anyone who is nervous about their test day. Thanks a million. Alice J"

28/9/2012 4:39 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Alice J    

"Passed my restricted test after only a hand full of lessons. Thank you Rick"

26/9/2012 4:14 PM  
Rating: 4 stars  
Stuart  

"thanks alot Mr Rick Sherriff, this is my third class and i'm loving every bit of it awesome instructor always being patient...:-)

well thank you A1 Driving School for providing the best for us new drivers.....:-)"

4/9/2012 2:46 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Joana    

"first day with the driving school found it really awesome no wonder it's called A1 driving school....I'm always scared when it comes to driving but i know that it will be okay as long as Mr Rick is there to guide me through my classes i hope i'll better as him....learning new things every time i go for classes thanks Mr Rick..... "

28/8/2012 2:52 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Joana    

"Dear A1,
We knew we found the right instructor when we took our 1st lesson with Rick. We had a bad experience with AA's instructor and glad to make the change quickly. Rick has been an excellent instructor, always willing to teach the 'extra' to ensure a pass for the student. We have nothing but the BEST recommendation for those who intend to sign up driving lessons. 
Keep up the good work!!!"

Sincerely,   
David & Ellie    

"I learned a lot today again as usual. Thanks a lot Rick!"

22/7/2012 1:42 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Ronald   

"Great service! Got some helpful tips on the areas that I need to improve prior to my practical exam. Thanks, Rick!"

9/6/2012 7:25 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Maureen   

"very good lesson, starting to enjoy driving and for someone who has avoided learning for years due to a phobia of driving this is a very big step!"

3/6/2012 12:22 PM   
Rating: 4 stars   
Bryony   

"Dear Harald,

Rick has been a great driving instructor! I would not have passed my test without his help. In addition to being calm and patient, he has always shown high level of confidence, and provided guidance to achieve the goal over a very short period of time (6 weeks since of the middle of Dec 2011). I am very much a happy about the services received and will highly recommend him to anyone who likes to get a licence."

Lizzie   

"Dear Harald

Rick was a wonderful tutor; calm, patient, personable and just a great teacher! I don't think I would have passed without him. I had been put off driving for a while because of the nasty experience I had after my first driving test and thought I would never drive again because of it. After my lessons with Rick I became more confident and learnt a lot more than I knew before his lessons. I learnt more than I thought I could know about driving! Rick was able to adjust the lessons to my personal weakpoints such as the use of mirrors during backing. I am very much a happy customer and couldn't have asked for a better tutor. I'm planning on booking with him for full licence training already."

Heidi   

"Testimonial for Rick

I had to write to tell you what a graet experience I've had working towards my license with your instructor Rick Sherrif. I've had a couple of other instructors in the past but Rick stands out as the most helpful, constructive, calm and intelligent by far. It's been easy learning with him and just this morning I passed my test. It's all thanks to Rick. He is a real asset to the school. 

I'd be happy for you to include this on your testimonial page.

Now I'm going car shopping!"

Ronan   

"Hi there, 
 
I would like to pass my feedback about having Rick as my instructor, after having a rather nasty experience sitting my restricted the first time, i found Rick to be incredibly 
patient and calm, with his help, my confidance was boosted and i successfully passed my restricted today. I couldnt have asked for a better instructor, and i will certainly be 
 recommending him to my friends. 
 
Thanks again"

Nicola   

"Hi there,

I just wanted to give some feedback on my driving instructor Rick.

Over the years I have had multiple lessons with multiple instructors. It used to be a burden learning to drive and I had accepted I would probably never get my licence.

I was recommended Rick by a friend. He was most importantly calm and very patient, but he was also insightful, and taught me interesting techniques other instructors had failed to pass on. I progressed very quickly in my lessons with Rick, which I thoroughly enjoyed, and I am now a licenced driver - all thanks to him. A miracle worker!"

Kylie   

"Hi Harald,

I just had my first lesson with Rick, and I just want to pass on how thrilled I am with his teaching.  I had six lessons with an AA instructor, and I learnt more in ten minutes with Rick than in all of that time.  He's a great teacher, and I'm so happy that I picked A1 Driving School that I'll be recommending it to all my friends. :)

Of course now that I've been with a REAL instructor, I'm kind of peeved at the AA instructor for wasting my money.  Six lessons of going around in circles around the same block!  Ridiculous!"

Cheers, and thank you,   
Victoria