Barry_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Barry Gosper

Christo_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Christo Heunis

Lynda_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg.jpg thumb

Lynda Barrett

Harald_with_cat_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Harald Leeuwenburgh

Kevin_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Kevin King

Rick_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Rick Sherriff

Morne_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Morne de Lange

Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Twitter Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Facebook

Testimonials For Harald Leeuwenburgh

"I did the defensive driving course with HARALD I found it very helpful and made me look at driving differently I believe it is going to be a big help to me going forward the course is well organised and the instructer helped a lot as English is not my first language .Overall im pleased that I did it and HARALD was very good the way he explained every thing I would recommened others to do it"

21/9/2017 9:35 AM     
Rating: 5 stars     
Wanta     

"Great service. My daughter learned lots. Thanks"

27/7/2017 7:14 AM     
Rating: 5 stars     
Azariah     

"Really good instructor highly recommended cheers Richard"

30/11/2016 8:32 PM     
Rating: 4 stars     
Richard     

"No feedback or criticism to respond with, harald was a great instructor and his teaching method worked really well with the whole class, he was very direct and on focus with his teaching. Over all a great class to take and I'm already recommending this to friends."

24/11/2016 7:25 AM     
Rating: 5 stars     
Kieran     

"Hi, thank you for the course, especially practical exercise advise. I would strongly recommend A1 for other drivers. Nathan"

30/6/2016 3:21 PM     
Rating: 5 stars     
Nathan     

"Hey Harald, Ben here from the Henderson defensive Driving course. Just txting to let you know I passed my full and he said I was one of the best he's had in months. Thanks for your support."

5/5/2016 11:19 AM    
Ben    

"Great"

1/10/2015 9:52 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Shahzad    

"Harald was a fantastic instructor. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to do defensive driving and/or driving lessons"

11/9/2015 2:06 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Hayley    

"Great Defensive Driving course! Would definitely recommend."

13/7/2015 1:01 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Larissa    

"Harald is a great tutor with a wealth of knowledge and experience, he interacts extremely well with his class regardless of age and ability. I would recommend A1 Driving school to all of my family and friends and I will also be bringing my daughter to A1 in couple of years."

1/7/2015 2:30 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Patrick    

"Was great, thanks very much!"

5/6/2015 8:17 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Sam    

"Great Defensive Driving course with friendly and helpful advice. Tells you what you need to know and is flexible to individual needs."

8/5/2015 12:24 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Jeroen    

"I really enjoyed the course. The information was useful and presented in an easy to understand manner. Harald was friendly, patient and knew how to bring out the best in young drivers."

14/12/2014 3:11 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Susan    

"Harald will work with you to ensure that you become a safe and competent driver, and does so in a very friendly and approachable manner. I fully enjoy his lessons and fully recommend him as an instructor."

9/12/2014 3:02 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Romano    

"Very good driving instructor. I recommend Harald. He has a very good way of teaching. Thank you Harald."

14/11/2014 1:12 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kerry    

"Enjoyed learning from yous thanks"

21/8/2014 12:11 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Sumeet    

"Signed up for the driving defence course for the obvious reasons of getting time of my restricted licence. But I got a lot more out of it than expected. It made me more aware of hazards and how to deal/avoid them, terminology and how to approach driving with the right attitude and confidence. It reaffirmed my knowledge and piled on a lot more.

I reckon Harald is the perfect coordinator because he didn't lecture at us but rather steered the conversation and discussion... Hehehee 'steered'. This made it a lot more enjoyable and interactive.

Thanks Harald for taking the time to run the course,
Amy
:)"

20/8/2014 9:51 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Amy    

"Always a pleasure to have a lesson with Harald. My husband Daniel enjoys his lesson and his constructive feedback on where he needs to improve. Thank you so much. Regards"

11/8/2014 2:42 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Daniel    

"Good mock test, told me what I needed to do to pass my test when I can do it and explained it well"

28/7/2014 6:26 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kerry    

"Very good at explaining what I did wrong when I do certain movements."

21/7/2014 6:06 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kerry    

"Great lesson with Harald. Gives good advice."

17/7/2014 1:13 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kerry    

"Thanks Harald for taking my husband Daniel for his driving test. We appreciate your honest feedback on the things which Daniel needs to improve on. We will take this on board and work on these areas. Thanks again for your patience and understanding and have no hesitation on recommending you to others who have mobility issues and wish to gain their drivers license."

14/7/2014 4:51 PM    
Rating:5 stars    
Daniel    

"Good lesson on the motorway and explaining how to drive on the motorway."

30/6/2014 6:19 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kerry    

"Very good clear instructions .Guiding appropriate at the right time.very supportive and encouraging gives you confidence .Very glad I went through this driving instructor much appreciated for the efforts.thanks a lot"

28/6/2014 6:22 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kishwar    

"Kieran really enjoyed the lesson with Harald. He was really good at explaining things so Kieran understood. Looking forward to the next lesson."

16/6/2014 7:54 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kieran    

"Great experience Harald really is the most easy going patient instructor & set me at ease after a long period where I haven't driven :) Id highly recommend A1 driving school."

14/6/2014 6:58 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kaitlin    

"Great technique for parallel parking."

10/6/2014 5:14 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kerry    

"Good lesson. Gives good instructions"

26/5/2014 7:48 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kerry    

"Very good lesson. Learnt a lot about lane changing and how to do it. Can't wait for next lesson."

19/5/2014 6:07 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kerry    

"Hi Harald. No tears!! Thank you so much for your help with Sofie this year, and Ella last, in getting them through to get their licences. As I said, we are, and will continue to, give your name as a recommendation, thorough with a good sense of humour.

We will be back in touch for defensive driving a little later this year, for Ella.

Keep up the good work,

Kind regards
Wendy"

14/5/2014 5:15 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Sofie    

"Harald made me feel more confident when driving on the main roads. Give good advice when driving."

12/5/2014 7:59 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kerry    

"Very good lesson. Hope I can book another time next week."

1/5/2014 4:19 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kerry    

"Very good first lesson from Harald. He teaches very well."

30/4/2014 1:05 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kerry    

"Harald is amazing!"

9/4/2014 7:30 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Jade    

"The course was fantastic and Harald is a great teacher. He can communicate with all ages on their level and has a great way of earning respect because he gives respect back.
The course was very well structured and proved invaluable for the practical exam/.
5 stars without a doubt and well worth the money."

1/4/2014 4:05 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
James    

"Hi,
My name is Roozbeh and I am from Iran. In my country we drive on the right side so you can imagine how it can be difficult to get used driving on the left side as it is in New Zealand. I had a training session with Harald. He is very patient and explained the rules and everything I needed to know in detail. I really found that useful and I am very happy with it.
Regards,
Roozbeh"

29/3/2014 5:21 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Roozbeh    

"I have just completed the Street Talk with Haarald; he was an excellent facilitator, he made the content engaging and ensured everyone in the group participated. Easy going, relaxed atmosphere to learn in, would highly recommend."

26/3/2014 9:07 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Clare    

"I really enjoyed the defensive driving course and learned a lot. Thank You!"

22/3/2014 2:07 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Daniel    

"Excellent customer service. As for me I was very new to driving but learnt from scrap with confidence. Thanks very much A1 Driving School specially to my trainer Harald."

18/2/2014 9:49 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Nida    

The services provided were very professional and I love it. Thanks so much in giving me back the confidence in driving. Surely I will recommend to my friends A1.

28/1/2014 6:47 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Jenny    

"Hi Harald thank you very much for helping me improving my driving and get my Restricted license. And also I will keep up my good driving skills and become a better driver. Roshan"

24/12/2013 12:36 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Roshan    

"Excellent coaching! thank you."

13/12/2013 10:33 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Rita    

"i really appreciate how patient, how harald explains everything so clearly, he reminds me what do do or remember when driving...hes really good at being a driving instructor"

2/12/2013 4:00 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Portia    

"Thanks Harald, for the patience and efficient training training for both of my restricted and full license. You're a star!!!"

2/12/2013 6:25 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Liz    

"Harald you were great, you were patient with me and made me feel relaxed behind the wheel
I liked how you praised me when I did things right because that really helps my confidence
I am looking forward to my next lesson with you and I know now that I have the best chance of passing my license with you as my teacher
So thank you
Caitlin"

3/11/2013 8:31 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Caitlin    

"Harald is very professional and friendly. I was instructed by a family so I missed quite a few crucial details which he pointed out and practised with me. I would most likely fail again if I haven't taken this lesson. It is very helpful and I will definitely take some more before sitting in my test! Thank you!"

2/11/2013 4:06 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Monna    

"Harald, I could NOT have done it without you!!! I now have my FULL license!! Your patience, clear instructions, education and encouragement has been greatly appreciated. Your quote "be on the look out there might be ANOTHER CLOWN OUT THERE" hope this statement makes you smile. Relatives very pleased with their lessons and I understand have recommend you on to their friend. THANK YOU, SO MUCH:)"

1/11/2013 12:46 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Chetna    

"An excellent company. They give clear instructions and really try to give you the best tuition possible. They won't 'drive' you mad."

18/10/2013 12:01 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Matthew    

"Hi Harald,
I just want to take this opportunity to thank you for helping me out with my driving. I really appreciate all the support that you have given me. SInce I got my full license last August, I have been out driving and I am loving it. Thank you for all the advices on safe driving I appreciate all the things that you have taught me and I am able to apply those leanings every time I am out in the road. Keep up the awesome work and I wish you and A1 all the best. Keep in touch ok.
Regards,
Donald"

17/10/2013 12:01 AM    
Rating:5 stars    
Donald    

"Hi Harald, Thanks for restoring my confidence on the motor way. I use the motorway to and from work at least 50% of the time now. Still enjoying my lessons:)"

2/10/2013 12:38 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Chetna    

"Harald is the best instructor ever! Thanks for getting me over the line - delighted that I got my licence today! :) Emma"

4/9/2013 6:53 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Emma    

"I had a very good driving lessons with A1. After all the challenges I've finally passed, special thanks to Harald! :) Cheers - Marivic"

23/8/2013 8:16 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Marivic    

"At age 49 I get a BUZZ at each lesson, more so if it's outside my comfort zone. Harald is always patient and friendly delivers lessons, corrections and areas of improvement positively. He also asks if I have any questions for him. The goal of working towards a full license IS achievable!!! Thanks Harald, I'll still come to you when I'm 75 :)"

1/8/2013 12:01 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Chetna    

"Herald is an awesome instructor, recommend to all. M learnt good driving skills & is confident on the road. His excellent tutoring helped get her restricted first go. Thank you. Nila"

17/7/2013 7:50 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Nila    

"It's great that M is learning to drive in different areas in different conditions making her more competent. Thank you for accommodating a longer lesson giving M plenty of pracitce." 

16/7/2013 7:27 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Nila    

"Another good lesson preparing M to be independent on the road"

14/7/2013 8:38 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Nila    

"Clear, easy and precise instructions given. Patient and reassuring, at the same time correcting in a positive manner. I personally find the "Record of coaching and Assessment" very useful to take home after each lesson. I look at it often and it's a reminder to improve on weak areas. Instructors are punctual and pleasant.They also provide very useful information. I have been on a restricted for almost 10 years and I feel I'll soon be out of bad habits and pass my full license ofcourse:)"

12/7/2013 11:13 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Chetna