Barry_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Barry Gosper

Christo_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Christo Heunis

Lynda_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg.jpg thumb

Lynda Barrett

Harald_with_cat_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Harald Leeuwenburgh

Kevin_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Kevin King

Rick_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Rick Sherriff

Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Twitter Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Facebook

Testimonials For Tony Best  2014 & 2015

"I have had about 9 lessons with Tony. He is patient and an excellent teacher. I was initially really nervous about driving but Tony clearly has had a lot of experience and was able to get me on track to sit my restricted. I would HIGHLY recommend Tony to all, especially learners! Thank you SO much."

30/3/2015 3:06 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Thank you so much tony best ..u are best hehe ..I have done my first class nd it was awsome ..lots to learn more ..thanx A1 nd Tony best"

19/3/2015 4:47 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Tony is very good. He explains about the test and helps me work on what I need to, whilst also giving positive feedback as well."

10/3/2015 1:07 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Tony is very approachable and adjusts his lessons to fit your needs. He will ensure that you pick up and maintain good driving habits. It's been a pleasure having Tony as an instructor, and I fully recommend him."

9/3/2015 12:43 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Mr. Best is very patient and I have booked my next lesson with him again..."

27/2/2015 2:10 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Hi Harald,
I have had 6 lessons with Tony Best and to date it has been a very good experience for me. I am 38 years old and have put off learning to drive for many years due to a bad car accident I caused when driving for the first time back when I was 17. I expected to be really nervous on my first lesson, but Tony put me at ease pretty quickly and took things slowly the first couple of lessons.
I now feel like a confident driver and am very surprised by the results. I am actually looking forward to going for my Restricted licence.
Regards Dean" 

25/2/2015 7:58 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Tony " Best " The name says it all. Tony has been very patient with me and has given clear instructions and constuctive feedback helping me to improve my driving skills.

24/2/2015 3:45 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    

"Excellent service."

16/2/2015 9:30 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Instructor name: Tony Best
Very patient & informative with his explanation of car control. Kept his tone of voice very calm and cool. A good instructor for absolute beginner drivers.
Although it would be great if he arrives on time. (He did inform me via phone call he was running late but still, being on time would be great as one may have other commitments too.)

15/2/2015 5:19 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    

"Tony was great
.very structured and am looking forward to more lessons"

6/2/2015 5:40 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    

"Fantastic, 5 star"

23/1/2015 6:13 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Great service! Thanks Tony!"

8/1/2015 10:17 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Thanks for all the help. Juliette passed her restricted license this afternoon at Meadowlands. From Mike the Dad"

15/12/2014 3:02 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Very clear and patient ,thanks"

12/12/2014 6:41 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    

"Tony was awesome. Looking forward to my next lesson!"

22/11/2014 10:56 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Just passed without any critical errors! My instructor Tony was friendly, polite, but more importantly he was incredibly helpful and without his pointers I think I would have found the whole process a lot more painful."

21/11/2014 5:25 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Hi just want to say Thank you to Tony for his lesson, he was patient and helpful. Only had one lesson with him, and passed my Full licence!"

19/11/2014 11:31 AM    
Rating: 4 stars    

"Cannot thank Tony enough. I have avoided driving for years, and have had lessons in the past that I didn't take anything from (and actually put me off driving more), however Tony has been amazing. Always very patient, and calm, and gave me so much more confidence with driving. Passed my restricted today! Thanks so much Tony"

12/11/2014 4:48 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Fantastic lesson. Tony arrived right on time. He answered all my questions. All his feedback was very helpful and I am now more confident to book my restricted in the next month."

3/11/2014 9:50 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"I had a driving lesson with Tony Best on Sunday, 26th October. Not only was he patient and very helpful, I also discovered that the way I had been taught by others in the past is actually pretty wrong, had I gone and tried to sit my Restricted by continuing these bad habits then I would have failed. Definitely something to think about and take into consideration while I practise my driving before I book my next lesson a couple of weeks' time. Thanks again!"

28/10/2014 7:50 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Tony Best was great and very helpful. With Tony, I learn very Important things such as using mirrors all the time and positioning cars for turns as well as minor tips that help me become a safe driver. I do not feel pressured at all and I always look forward to the next driving lesson with him. I get taught step by step with a range of roads , He is easy to talk to and explains techniques carefully, tony best was really really helpful, I learn new things that I didn't know before and he really makes sure those things stick in your head. Thanks Tony!" "Thank you so much for the lessons! Im looking forward to have some more lessons with you soon! I Highly recommend Tony Best!!! Sudhakar"

21/10/2014 7:04 PM    

"I had Tony as my instructor. I had a few lessons with him, one before my restricted test. I passed it first time. An awesome, friendly and knowledgable instructor. 10/10, an amazing guy. Very stoked to have passed, am recommending him to all my friends. Thank you very much,

30/9/2014 2:29 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Awesome thanks, have recommended Tony Best to others as he was recommended to us"

21/9/2014 8:11 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Thank you so much for the lesson! Tony was great and very helpful. Definitely would recommend."

4/9/2014 11:49 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Tony was very accommodating and helpful - great advice on all the technicalities required for a confident manual driver who needed help with practical advice for passing the test."

26/8/2014 12:41 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"The driving teacher is very good and gives very help and advice."

18/8/2014 6:47 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"I've had many lessons in the past 8 years with multiple instructors and I never really was able to build up confidence when I was learning with them. They would tell me to drive and then tell me off later for things that I have done wrong from the very first day. I would stop taking lessons with them after a while because it became very daunting.

With Tony, I learn new things such as using mirrors and positioning cars for turns as well as minor tips that help me become a better driver. I do not feel pressured at all and I always look forward to the next driving lesson with him. I get taught step by step with a range of roads instead of instantly being thrown on the motorway or busy Manukau roads. He is easy to talk to and explains techniques carefully without the "annoyed" tone that other instructors do. I truly recommend Tony."

17/8/2014 6:37 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Tony was a friendly and knowledgeable instructor. I know I will have a much better chance at success with the test after a few lessons with him."

11/8/2014 12:18 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Tony was super helpful, I learn new things that I didn't know before and he really makes sure those things stick in your head. Thanks Tony!"

9/8/2014 10:02 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"I had my assessment driving lesson with Tony and it was really very good. Tony gave me some very important pointers on my driving skills. Some of it was somethings that I never knew as well. I will definitely request for Tony again or recommend him to my friends. Job well done Tony"

9/8/2014 3:12 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Thank you very much! very handy"

5/8/2014 7:02 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    

"This is Kyla, Kassidy's mum, thanks for the effort you are putting in. Kassidy was super excited after your previous lesson as she says she learns so much from you. Thanks again."

31/7/2014 7:39 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Emma found lesson very helpful
All booked in for next one"

13/7/2014 5:17 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Tony was such a great help today! Thank you!"

6/7/2014 4:25 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Looking forward for the next driving lesson. It was great!"

4/7/2014 8:12 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Thanks very much for the lessons enabling me to pass on the first attempt, excellent tuition."

1/7/2014 2:42 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Booking was easy. Lady who assisted with booking was very helpful. Instructor Tony was great. Will definitely be booking again and will recommend your company to others."

26/6/2014 8:21 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Great lesson."

3/6/2014 6:46 PM    
Rating: 5 stars