Barry_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Barry Gosper

Christo_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Christo Heunis

Lynda_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg.jpg thumb

Lynda Barrett

Harald_with_cat_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Harald Leeuwenburgh

Kevin_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Kevin King

Rick_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Rick Sherriff

Morne_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Morne de Lange

Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Twitter Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Facebook

Testimonials For Christo Heunis

"Hi Harald,
Please could you thank Christo for the three lessons that he recently gave our son Sam in preparation for his Restricted Licence driving test. Sam really enjoyed the lessons, and I'm pleased to be able to tell you that he passed the test this morning.
Kind regards,
Paul"

26/7/2017 8:21 AM    
Paul    

"Christo is really patient and helpful."

6/7/2017 1:01 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Richard    

"I had a lesson with Christo. He was great and had some useful tips up his sleeve and friendly too. The only problem was that I could not read his writing which he filled out on my card. All in all, it was a productive lesson, thanks!"

20/3/2017 12:49 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Rebekah    

"only needed 2 lessons from restricted to full. thanks to christo"

28/2/2017 10:20 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Beleana    

"Christo I found to be helpful and patient, and I hope this l;ast experience will allow him to find me worthy of a new licence..
Thank You,
J.Barry"

26/1/2017 8:17 AM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Barry    

"Helpful instructor who put me at ease."

26/11/2016 7:07 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Nicole    

"Just to say Christo Heunis has been amazing. My daughter passed her Restricted test today and Christo has been so accommodating with pick up and drop off locations for her lessons over the last few months, and even organising to use his car to sit the test at short notice. Communication from Christo and A1 driving school has been faultless. Thanks for a great service and instruction."

22/9/2016 1:24 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Paige    

"Thanks Christo - Hannah passed her restricted first time and is delighted. We really appreciated your patience and calmness on all her lessons which gave her confidence for her learning journey. Catherine"

12/9/2016 7:20 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Hannah    

"Hi Christo Heunis has been taking my daughter for driving lessons. He has been very patient with her as she was not a very confident driver and previous lessons with another company had left her feeling nervous.Her confidence has greatly increased - thanks Christo :-)"

8/6/2016 10:00 AM     
Rating: 5 stars     
Phoebe     

"Very comprehensive lesson from Christo. Thank you"

22/2/2016 6:37 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
James    

"Hello! I totally recommend Christo as your driving teacher. He is kind, funny and full of knowledge. I am very glad I chosen him! Szilvia"

13/2/2016 1:19 PM    
Rating: 5 Stars    
Szilvia    

"Christo is very patient, very experienced. Always has a smile on his face, which makes you feel very relaxed when you drive."

29/1/2016 10:48 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Joanna    

"Just had my first ever driving lesson, with Christo. He was awesome, very calm and clear. Made me feel a lot braver about driving (previous experiences have caused me to avoid it for months!). Looking forward to my next lesson!"

8/12/2015 9:23 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Krissy    

"If I could only rate more than 5 stars, I would have to. Chris Heunis, my instructor, was so nice. He clearly explained me the road code before we started with the practical. He could also share some jokes to relieve my tension while driving. Two thumbs up!"

15/10/2015 8:49 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Jayson    

"enjoyed the lesson, constructive feedback was good - helps to improve"

29/9/2015 6:31 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Blake    

"I REALLY needed some training and guidance on driving on the left, after driving in the U.S. for 35 years! I was very nervous, but from the start, Christo was calm and patient, even when I made mistakes. He reinforced the driving itself with visual illustrations that made the rules more clear. After a week of lessons, I have the confidence to "go solo," and I have Christo to thank. I very highly recommend A1 and Christo in particular! Thank you!"

28/8/2015 5:59 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Laurel    

"Thanks. Was an awesome help."

15/6/2015 6:22 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Brae    

"I truly enjoyed my 1st driving lesson with Christo, he is very detail and highly informative about the rules and tips in driving safely and with confident.
I already book the second session with him and looking forward for the next lesson."

8/6/2015 12:35 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Elrica    

"Christo was friendly and very accomodating at the last minute thank you! Let's hope she passes!!"

1/6/2015 11:49 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Daisy    

"Thanks for the lesson. I now have a few things I know I need to work on before my test. My Instructor was friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the lesson and he also turned up on time which is always a good start. Thanks very much."

27/3/2015 8:49 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Katherine    

"Great instructor who really knows his stuff."

17/3/2015 8:57 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Ben    

"Excellent! Friendly and very helpful"

2/3/2015 1:21 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Michelle    

"The lessons with Christo are extremely fun and helpful!"

6/2/2015 11:41 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Yuanyun    

"Thank you Christo for your patience and advice! Despite being so nervous on the day I managed to pass my restricted test with flying colours and I put that down to the fantastic lessons with Christo.
Charlotte."

24/1/2015 11:02 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Charlotte    

"After having 5 wonderful driving lessons with Christo, I have never been more confident to drive on the road. It has been a while since I was driving, I have overcome so much that I thought I would never be able to do. I have learnt so much and everything Christo has taught me about driving, I have remembered and practiced with my mum. Christo guided me so well, and I am so thankful that my mum signed me up for 5 lessons with Christo. He is very knowledgable, calm and a very patient driving instructor. He has great teaching methods - especially in parking!! I highly recommend Christo!!! Truly a fantastic driving instructor!!!!!!"

21/1/2015 11:23 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Fiona    

"Prompt service, very friendly and Christo was great"

18/1/2015 3:06 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Corbin    

"Great experience, I learned a lot and know what I need to practise more of now. He was calm and explained concepts to me well. I suggest a little more encouragement like 'that was a good manoevure' would be beneficial to keep doing better. But all in all a great lesson! Thank you"

17/1/2015 9:31 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Courtney    

"Thank you so much to Christo Heunis for helping Steven with your fantastic driving lessons! He passed his restricted licence today on his first attempt! Thanks to you for being such a great, calm, helpful, encouraging driving instructor! Thanks, Julie and Steven"

11/11/2014 9:32 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Steven    

"Christo is a great, patient teacher. My son Steven has been going to him for a few lessons now, and enjoys his lessons with Christo and has helped him be a more confident driver. Thanks alot."

4/11/2014 10:10 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Steven    

"Fantastic! My driving instructor Cristo was patient and deeply observant of what I am doing."

26/10/2014 7:35 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Anwar    

"Thank you so much for your help. I am a happy holder of a full driving license now thanks to Mr Christo Heunis, a very good instructor. All the best. Adina."

30/9/2014 11:16 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Adina    

"Christo is a very calm and friendly instructor who had been very helpful and motivative during my driving lessons, I really appreciate his time and efforts he has done an excellent job in training me.
Thank you
Shivani"

15/9/2014 7:58 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Shivani    

"It was a great experience. The teacher was always on time and helpful. Thanks A1!"

15/9/2014 9:14 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Hugh    

"Christo was great, helped me to relax & learnt a lot from him! Will be glad to recommend"

12/9/2014 8:04 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Melissa    

"Hi A1 Driving School,
I had my driving lesson with a Christo Heunis today and he was great. He told me what I need to do and what I need to be aware of and areas of improvement, looking forward to my driving lesson with him tomorrow again.
Kind Regards,
Shivani"

23/8/2014 6:26 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Shivani    

"Christo is a great driving instructor. Very calm and reliable. He helped me to gain confidence and learn a lot from him. I will definitely recommend him. Thank you very much Christo, Adina."

16/8/2014 7:02 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Adina    

"Exellent service. Professional work done.
Thank you very much"

15/8/2014 3:11 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Aco    

"Christo has suggested important tips and guided me where I need to improve. This one hour lesson really helped me passing the test."

22/7/2014 9:45 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Senthil    

"Our son passed his test first time this week and this is in no small part to Christo. Our son learnt in a manual car and Christo was very patient whilst he was still getting used to changing gear. Thank you very much indeed, your instruction was invaluable. Jan"

10/7/2014 8:49 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Iain    

"Best instructors and neat easy to navigate website! I am currently learning to drive manual and Christo Heunis has been the best teacher."

29/6/2014 11:54 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Nastasia    

"Was very good and direct, showed me in steps. Was extremely helpful."

28/6/2014 5:58 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Leon    

"Excellent service and clear instructions"

20/6/2014 9:45 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Tim    

"My daughter had her first driving lesson with Christo at the weekend and he did a great job. He was on time, put her at ease and gave her confidence in her abilities. We have booked another session before she sits her test as we feel he will be able to prepare her well.
Thanks"

16/6/2014 9:40 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Ella    

"My son Scott is really happy with how his lessons are going - would throughly recommend Christo as an instructor.
Thanks Michelle"

12/6/2014 3:58 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Scott    

"My Hubby says that my driving is improving a lot lesson by lesson!"

31/5/2014 10:09 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Lilla    

"Naomi said the first lesson was good, Christo he put her at ease.
Could you please change the client name to Naomi as Hannah was my other daughter who had lessons last year."

17/5/2014 9:24 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Naomi    

"Another fantastic lesson today´╝îI continue to progress every drive lesson.
Thank you very much Christo !"

16/5/2014 11:00 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Emma    

"My got an excellent instructor and we gonna ask him again to teach my son to do manual driving as soon as we get a manual car. Im really satisfied. Thanks"

19/4/2014 5:35 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Matthew    

"Christo is a great driving instructor."

31/3/2014 9:43 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Matilde    

"Fantastic tutor! Christo really made me understand all I needed to know for my next test. I was able to master a few obstacles ! Thanks so much!!"

3/3/2014 6:59 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Belinda    

"Very reliable.Both of my teenagers have found Christo Heunis to be a great driving instructor."

21/2/2014 11:03 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Maddy    

"Had 4 driving lessons with Christo here in North Shore. He is an excellent instructor. Calm and knowledgeable. Passed my restricted exam with one take. :)"

10/2/2014 7:47 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Janice    

Thank you very much Christo, and the team at A1! I definitely learnt a lot and my confidence grew during the lessons I had. I will be definitely recommending you! Thanks again :)

15/1/2014 2:11 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Soumya