Barry_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Barry Gosper

Christo_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Christo Heunis

Lynda_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg.jpg thumb

Lynda Barrett

Harald_with_cat_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Harald Leeuwenburgh

Kevin_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Kevin King

Rick_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Rick Sherriff

Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Twitter Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Facebook

Testimonials For Christo Heunis

"I took a full licence pre-test assessment lesson with Christo in Glenfield this Tuesday. I had a great experience. Christo gave very good, practical advice and pointed out some of my weaknesses. I practiced, keeping his advice in mind, and successfully got my full licence this Friday! So thank you!"

3/3/2018 1:30 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Hi Christo and A1 Driving school, Just want to thank you for a an hr i spent with you on that driving practice we had, but even though its only one hour, it makes me confident enough to take my full driving test and I DID IT AND PASSED IT. Now i have my full drivers license with me. In the future i will be recommending your driving school to my friends who likes to have a practice driving. Thank you very much again for your knowledge / practical teaching. bye Antonio"

28/1/2018 1:30 PM    

"I passed driving test today and thank you very much for your patient and very helpful."

23/1/2018 8:49 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Would like 2 send a big thank u 2 A1 Driving School, was an absolute pleasure and the staff there r awesome. Lots of extra pointers 2 help me get my Full licence. Top job. Thanks A1"

18/1/2018 10:35 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Happy to have availed your service. Christo is very patient and motivating instructor. Highly recommended!"

4/1/2018 1:51 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Absolutely best service to get me prepared for my restricted practical test! The instructor Christo Heunis knew exactly how to handle a learner driver as myself. His manner was very calm, and he gave me clear, helpful instructions from start to finish. Thank you again for such excellent service!"

3/1/2018 8:42 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Very helpful and patient during driving lesson. Very professional."

2/10/2017 10:18 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Christo was excellent! A very valuable lesson to familiarise myself with the New Zealand roads after arriving from overseas. Thank you!"

1/9/2017 2:31 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Hi Harald,
Please could you thank Christo for the three lessons that he recently gave our son Sam in preparation for his Restricted Licence driving test. Sam really enjoyed the lessons, and I'm pleased to be able to tell you that he passed the test this morning.
Kind regards,

26/7/2017 8:21 AM    

"Christo is really patient and helpful."

6/7/2017 1:01 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"I had a lesson with Christo. He was great and had some useful tips up his sleeve and friendly too. The only problem was that I could not read his writing which he filled out on my card. All in all, it was a productive lesson, thanks!"

20/3/2017 12:49 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    

"only needed 2 lessons from restricted to full. thanks to christo"

28/2/2017 10:20 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    

"Christo I found to be helpful and patient, and I hope this l;ast experience will allow him to find me worthy of a new licence..
Thank You,

26/1/2017 8:17 AM    
Rating: 4 stars    

"Helpful instructor who put me at ease."

26/11/2016 7:07 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Just to say Christo Heunis has been amazing. My daughter passed her Restricted test today and Christo has been so accommodating with pick up and drop off locations for her lessons over the last few months, and even organising to use his car to sit the test at short notice. Communication from Christo and A1 driving school has been faultless. Thanks for a great service and instruction."

22/9/2016 1:24 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Thanks Christo - Hannah passed her restricted first time and is delighted. We really appreciated your patience and calmness on all her lessons which gave her confidence for her learning journey. Catherine"

12/9/2016 7:20 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Hi Christo Heunis has been taking my daughter for driving lessons. He has been very patient with her as she was not a very confident driver and previous lessons with another company had left her feeling nervous.Her confidence has greatly increased - thanks Christo :-)"

8/6/2016 10:00 AM     
Rating: 5 stars     

"Very comprehensive lesson from Christo. Thank you"

22/2/2016 6:37 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Hello! I totally recommend Christo as your driving teacher. He is kind, funny and full of knowledge. I am very glad I chosen him! Szilvia"

13/2/2016 1:19 PM    
Rating: 5 Stars    

"Christo is very patient, very experienced. Always has a smile on his face, which makes you feel very relaxed when you drive."

29/1/2016 10:48 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Just had my first ever driving lesson, with Christo. He was awesome, very calm and clear. Made me feel a lot braver about driving (previous experiences have caused me to avoid it for months!). Looking forward to my next lesson!"

8/12/2015 9:23 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"If I could only rate more than 5 stars, I would have to. Chris Heunis, my instructor, was so nice. He clearly explained me the road code before we started with the practical. He could also share some jokes to relieve my tension while driving. Two thumbs up!"

15/10/2015 8:49 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"enjoyed the lesson, constructive feedback was good - helps to improve"

29/9/2015 6:31 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    

"I REALLY needed some training and guidance on driving on the left, after driving in the U.S. for 35 years! I was very nervous, but from the start, Christo was calm and patient, even when I made mistakes. He reinforced the driving itself with visual illustrations that made the rules more clear. After a week of lessons, I have the confidence to "go solo," and I have Christo to thank. I very highly recommend A1 and Christo in particular! Thank you!"

28/8/2015 5:59 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Thanks. Was an awesome help."

15/6/2015 6:22 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"I truly enjoyed my 1st driving lesson with Christo, he is very detail and highly informative about the rules and tips in driving safely and with confident.
I already book the second session with him and looking forward for the next lesson."

8/6/2015 12:35 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Christo was friendly and very accomodating at the last minute thank you! Let's hope she passes!!"

1/6/2015 11:49 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Thanks for the lesson. I now have a few things I know I need to work on before my test. My Instructor was friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the lesson and he also turned up on time which is always a good start. Thanks very much."

27/3/2015 8:49 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Great instructor who really knows his stuff."

17/3/2015 8:57 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Excellent! Friendly and very helpful"

2/3/2015 1:21 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"The lessons with Christo are extremely fun and helpful!"

6/2/2015 11:41 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Thank you Christo for your patience and advice! Despite being so nervous on the day I managed to pass my restricted test with flying colours and I put that down to the fantastic lessons with Christo.

24/1/2015 11:02 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"After having 5 wonderful driving lessons with Christo, I have never been more confident to drive on the road. It has been a while since I was driving, I have overcome so much that I thought I would never be able to do. I have learnt so much and everything Christo has taught me about driving, I have remembered and practiced with my mum. Christo guided me so well, and I am so thankful that my mum signed me up for 5 lessons with Christo. He is very knowledgable, calm and a very patient driving instructor. He has great teaching methods - especially in parking!! I highly recommend Christo!!! Truly a fantastic driving instructor!!!!!!"

21/1/2015 11:23 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Prompt service, very friendly and Christo was great"

18/1/2015 3:06 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    

"Great experience, I learned a lot and know what I need to practise more of now. He was calm and explained concepts to me well. I suggest a little more encouragement like 'that was a good manoevure' would be beneficial to keep doing better. But all in all a great lesson! Thank you"

17/1/2015 9:31 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Thank you so much to Christo Heunis for helping Steven with your fantastic driving lessons! He passed his restricted licence today on his first attempt! Thanks to you for being such a great, calm, helpful, encouraging driving instructor! Thanks, Julie and Steven"

11/11/2014 9:32 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Christo is a great, patient teacher. My son Steven has been going to him for a few lessons now, and enjoys his lessons with Christo and has helped him be a more confident driver. Thanks alot."

4/11/2014 10:10 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Fantastic! My driving instructor Cristo was patient and deeply observant of what I am doing."

26/10/2014 7:35 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Thank you so much for your help. I am a happy holder of a full driving license now thanks to Mr Christo Heunis, a very good instructor. All the best. Adina."

30/9/2014 11:16 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Christo is a very calm and friendly instructor who had been very helpful and motivative during my driving lessons, I really appreciate his time and efforts he has done an excellent job in training me.
Thank you

15/9/2014 7:58 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"It was a great experience. The teacher was always on time and helpful. Thanks A1!"

15/9/2014 9:14 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Christo was great, helped me to relax & learnt a lot from him! Will be glad to recommend"

12/9/2014 8:04 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Hi A1 Driving School,
I had my driving lesson with a Christo Heunis today and he was great. He told me what I need to do and what I need to be aware of and areas of improvement, looking forward to my driving lesson with him tomorrow again.
Kind Regards,

23/8/2014 6:26 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Christo is a great driving instructor. Very calm and reliable. He helped me to gain confidence and learn a lot from him. I will definitely recommend him. Thank you very much Christo, Adina."

16/8/2014 7:02 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Exellent service. Professional work done.
Thank you very much"

15/8/2014 3:11 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Christo has suggested important tips and guided me where I need to improve. This one hour lesson really helped me passing the test."

22/7/2014 9:45 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Our son passed his test first time this week and this is in no small part to Christo. Our son learnt in a manual car and Christo was very patient whilst he was still getting used to changing gear. Thank you very much indeed, your instruction was invaluable. Jan"

10/7/2014 8:49 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Best instructors and neat easy to navigate website! I am currently learning to drive manual and Christo Heunis has been the best teacher."

29/6/2014 11:54 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Was very good and direct, showed me in steps. Was extremely helpful."

28/6/2014 5:58 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    

"Excellent service and clear instructions"

20/6/2014 9:45 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"My daughter had her first driving lesson with Christo at the weekend and he did a great job. He was on time, put her at ease and gave her confidence in her abilities. We have booked another session before she sits her test as we feel he will be able to prepare her well.

16/6/2014 9:40 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"My son Scott is really happy with how his lessons are going - would throughly recommend Christo as an instructor.
Thanks Michelle"

12/6/2014 3:58 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    

"My Hubby says that my driving is improving a lot lesson by lesson!"

31/5/2014 10:09 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    

"Naomi said the first lesson was good, Christo he put her at ease.
Could you please change the client name to Naomi as Hannah was my other daughter who had lessons last year."

17/5/2014 9:24 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Another fantastic lesson today´╝îI continue to progress every drive lesson.
Thank you very much Christo !"

16/5/2014 11:00 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"My got an excellent instructor and we gonna ask him again to teach my son to do manual driving as soon as we get a manual car. Im really satisfied. Thanks"

19/4/2014 5:35 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Christo is a great driving instructor."

31/3/2014 9:43 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Fantastic tutor! Christo really made me understand all I needed to know for my next test. I was able to master a few obstacles ! Thanks so much!!"

3/3/2014 6:59 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Very reliable.Both of my teenagers have found Christo Heunis to be a great driving instructor."

21/2/2014 11:03 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    

"Had 4 driving lessons with Christo here in North Shore. He is an excellent instructor. Calm and knowledgeable. Passed my restricted exam with one take. :)"

10/2/2014 7:47 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    

Thank you very much Christo, and the team at A1! I definitely learnt a lot and my confidence grew during the lessons I had. I will be definitely recommending you! Thanks again :)

15/1/2014 2:11 PM    
Rating: 5 stars