user Existing Customer Sign In

TESTIMONIALS FOR MATTHEW CAMPBELL

"Had Matt as my driving instructor. Passed my restricted on my first time. All thanks to Matt! He’s driving lessons are very informative. He’s very friendly and gives a lot of feedback to you in regards to your driving. I’m very well pleased with my lessons with him. Would highly recommend!"

19/5/2022 10:30 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Mariel    

"I sat my first restricted test yesterday afternoon and I'm pleased to write to you that I officially passed. I couldn't have succeeded without Matthew's help. Matthew is an excellent driving instructor. He taught me simple, safe teachings and he articulated all of my mistakes made, minor or major. He also taught me advanced driving skills in simple methods, like parallel parking and 3-point turns. He also conducted mock restricted test three times and he provided me clear constructive feedbacks per mock test. He's not just a verbal instructor; he brings his iPad whenever he needed to provide visual explanations! I got my first learners license in 2018. But due to my poor experience with an AA driving instructor*, I was left with vehophobia and took 2-years break from driving, as a consequence (almost had a car crash at Takapuna, due to a dangerous left steering method taught by an AA driving instructor!!!). After realizing I need to get drivers license as possible last year for personal reasons, like job application and flexible transport, I decided to take driving lessons from scratch. Even if I had a bit of vehophobia, Matthew gave me a second chance. He wasn't concerned about my background, but for brighter future. He's very friendly, open minded and transforms inexperienced drivers like me to experienced safe drivers. If you: are based in North Shore, are inexperienced (or experienced), has taken break from driving, need to work on certain techniques (e.g. parallel parking) and/or need mock driving test before your restricted/full license test, Matthew is your man! Thank you Matthew for everything over the past year!! * I'm not here to denigrate AA driving school; just sharing my experience."

6/5/2022 12:49 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Eric    

"I definitely enjoyed learning and preparing for my restricted test with Matthew Campbell. He was an excellent teacher and gave helpful insights on good driving practice as well as what the testing officer looks for."

17/3/2022 12:56 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Woo Jin    

"Matt was super friendly and helpful! Probably one of the best driving instructors I've had a lesson with"

15/3/2022 9:58 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Thiyona    

"We are so pleased that we chose Matthew as an instructor for my son. He is a patient and knowledgeable instructor and provides detailed and useful feedback after every lesson. My son's driving has come along really well after two lessons. I can't recommend him enough."

11/2/2022 9:41 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Ryan    

"Can’t rate Matthew highly enough! We booked 3 sessions for our son. The communication was great, each lesson was followed up with written info discussed during the lesson. Our son was pleased and found the lessons very useful. We’d highly recommend Matthew and A1 driving school to anyone. Thanks so so much."

1/2/2022 10:39 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Ethan    

"Best drive school"

25/1/2022 8:38 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Khadicha    

"I enjoyed learning with Matt. He is very friendly , so I didn't feel any pressure in my first class :) Also, Matt is very attentive to details and explains patiently."

6/1/2022 11:15 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Nithya   

"Matthew is so calm and encouraging - very experienced in dealing with teenage drivers, would recommend anyone with a learner driver to book lessons."

20/12/2021 4:06 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Blake   

"Matthew Campbell was a very helpful instructor, I found I improved so much over a couple of lessons. Would highly recommend!"

14/12/2021 2:05 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Breanna   

"Matthew Campbell was an awesome instructor who was very clear in what I needed to do and was friendly, as well as this he was very professional. Would highly recommend him as he made me feel very comfortable even while I was nervous."

2/8/2021 9:09 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Ciara    

"When searching online for driving lessons, A1 stood out the most to me and I’m really glad to say it was definitely the best decision!My instructor is calm, positive, gives clear instructions and feedback, and I can tell my driving has improved immensely thanks to him. Thanks Matt!"

29/7/2021 4:03 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Jade    

"I passed my restricted exam because of Matt.(Driving Instructor)Very please with the result of the training and coaching."

23/7/2021 1:35 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Tino    

"Excellent! Great communications, thorough feedback"

20/6/2021 8:26 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Jordyn    

"I just want to give you guys a feedback from a happy customer. I have had my driving lessons with Matthew Campbell and want to tell you a bit more about it.
My driving confidence was taken away from me on my first try, unfortunately, the person “helping” me out wasn’t as patient. It took me 7 years and a lot of courage to try again and learn that this could be the beginning of new adventures, happy memories and the most important, my freedom. After a lot of support from my husband and crazy moves on the road, decided to hire a professional to help me get through the test and perfection my driving. Matthew was amazing, he really help me to get more confident, gave me great tips and thought me new moves!! He was calm, patient, thoughtful and really professional. I’m happy to say I passed my test on my first try, I really used everything and every tip he gave me, it worked! Thank you so much Matthew! I hope you can help all the Marina’s out there!
Wish you all the best,
Marina"

14/6/2021 7:12 PM    
Marina    

"Was very scared to drive a car until I enrolled and start the lesson. First lesson matt observe how I drive and then evaluate my skills from there. Im started to gain my confidence and will continue my lesson under him."

8/6/2021 5:55 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Tino    

"Matthew is really helpful and friendly. He is always calm and clear in his instructions and provided very useful tips and feedback on how to be a safe and better driver. He was responsive to the areas where I needed/wanted to improve and that helped speed up the process. I highly recommend him as an instructor."

8/6/2021 11:30 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Edvince    

 Download More Testimonials For Tony [171 KB]

OLDER_TESTIMONIALS_FOR_MATTHEW_CAMPBELL.pdf

   
 

 


Matthew_profile_website.jpg