Morne_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Morne de Lange

Lynda_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Lynda Barrett

Kevin_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Kevin King

Harald_with_cat_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Harald Leeuwenburgh

Christo_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Christo Heunis

Rick_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Rick Sherriff

Barry_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Barry Gosper

Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Twitter Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Facebook

Testimonials For Kevin King

"I was sooo nervous, but Kevin is a great instructor that I could comprehend. Looking forward to my next lesson thank you"

17/7/2017 8:34 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Dejaimero    

"Thank you very much, Kevin! Your professional teaching skills, great patience as well as sense of humour made the whole learning experience very pleasant. Now I can drive on the road confidently by myself and really appreciate your help!"

7/7/2017 5:26 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Doris    

"I have been doing lessons with Kevin for a few months and have found him exceptional.
He is extremely patience, kind and fair, he has provided me with great driving techniques that was not provided with other driving schools.
I Have always feared driving and have been extremely nervous, Kevin has defiantly helped over come this as today I finally passed my restricted. Yah! Thanks so much."

7/7/2017 11:09 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Vicky    

"Kevin is a great instructor, his instructions to driving a manual car were easy to understand and I felt comfortable driving."

13/6/2017 1:54 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Anselea    

"Tane is very happy with his lesson . He is feeling more and more confident"

2/6/2017 6:03 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Tane    

"Very helpful. Encouraging towards me. Friendly"

2/6/2017 7:50 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Irina    

"Tane is getting more confident and he likes his teacher"

1/6/2017 6:35 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Tane    

"Kevin is a very experienced instructor. His instructions are simple but very practical. With his help I have been gradually building up my confidence to drive on the road. Thank you very much, Kevin!"

25/5/2017 5:46 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Doris    

"Thanks Kevin King! I have really enjoyed every lessons of manual driving with you."

23/5/2017 11:52 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Lucie    

"Kevin King is an excellent teacher. I am enjoying every lessons with him. He is very calm, honest and very friendly person. I can see a huge progress in my driving with a manual car after a few lessons with him. I am not a fan of manual driving cars, but thanks Kevin I found the passion for it. Thanks, Kevin!"

23/5/2017 11:48 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Lucie    

"I was very pleased with my lesson. Kevin was knowledge and confident instructor. I would highly recommend."

11/5/2017 2:05 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Abigail    

"Driving lesson with Kevin King.
Kevin is very easy to work with. He makes driving 'lessons' so much fun. Kevin explains himself well and is very positive. He gives ample opportunities to work out on any driving issues.
Thank you Kevin."

26/4/2017 4:50 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Elizabeth    

"Hi Kevin, I am pleased to report that Nathan passed first time. The test was actually re-scheduled to Friday just gone.
He almost stalled once and pulling out from the parallel park was not the best. But everything else was done well. I think he scored points as soon as the tester saw it was a manual. He was certainly impressed with the fact that Nathan could even drive a manual!
I can't thank you enough for your patience and encouragement. I took Nathan over the course prior to the test and I believe he was a prepared for it as much as he could.
So once again, many thanks.
Kind regards, Devika."

24/4/2017 12:12 PM    
 Devika    

"I had my classes with Kevin. He has been very patient and informative all the way. He really build up my confidence and taught me the right way to drive safely.
I highly recommend A1 driving school. Specially, instructor Kevin."

24/4/2017 9:16 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Anshu    

"Many thanks for providing a great learning to drive experience for our 16 yr old learner driver. Special thanks to Kevin King for his instruction on how to drive a manual car. Would definitely recommend to other learner drivers. G & D Cook."

13/4/2017 12:34 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Nathan    

"I have only had one lesson so far with Kevin but have booked a total of five I highly recommend him, he is very clam and patient and full on knowledge.
I have gone with other driving schools in the past but they have not explained driving techniques like Kevin has."

22/2/2017 8:54 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Vicky    

"Dear Kevin,
I am so happy to tell you, that your excellent education in the two hours we had together, has caused, that Annie and I had a wonderful safe and comfortable 4.000 kilometers drive in the 3 weeks we spend on beautiful New Zeeland.
Kind regards
Torben from Denmark"

14/2/2017 9:58 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Torben    

"My first good experiance with A1 was an Automatic driving lession, now iam lerning to drive a manual car, is was Greats an very Awesome instructor"

27/1/2017 11:20 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Komsan    

"Kevin King is great, friendly and communicates in a way that helps confidence. Out of the lessons I have had with other vendors Kevin was the best by far :D"

20/1/2017 1:18 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Jake    

"It was a great lesson! Learnt a lot more about merging and divergence."

5/12/2016 11:37 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Stacey    

"Kevin was amazing. He was very knowledgeable, full of information, patient and gave great instructions. I needed a refresher before sitting a full licence test and Kevin definitely gave me the confidence and skills required. And best of all.... I PASSED!! Thanks Kevin, I haven't stopped raving about you to my friends and I will definitely be recommending you."

25/11/2016 8:41 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Rosie    

"My instructor is Kevin and he is really great. He is very patient and explains everything well and also motivates you, which for me is very important in building my driving confidence."

12/11/2016 11:37 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Alexandra    

"Really enjoyed my session today with Kevin. It and a fun ride and covered all important aspects of driving safely in NZ!!"

4/11/2016 9:22 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Rohit    

"I booked my first lesson with Kevin after I had 5 lessons on manual driving with another instructor. I can see the difference between the 2 teaching styles and I must say Kevin is really a very good instructor. He explained to me steps by steps basic things that I did wrongly and that method helps me pretty much in memorising the principles and applying them to my practice. I capture things that Kevin shares with me easily, thanks for his simple but logical explanation. Moreover, he has never been late for our lessons, not to mention that he patiently waited for me a few times when I ran out late from office. I strongly recommend Kevin as manual and auto car driving instructor (lately I changed to auto car with him and it works perfect for me too)."

27/10/2016 8:42 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Vo    

"Thank you so much Kevin you are a very good teacher and it is much appreciated."

17/9/2016 12:22 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kelvin    

"Kevin is a great teacher, he helped me get prepared for my test. Thank you Kevin"

30/6/2016 6:19 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Steven   

"Hi there, I would like to leave a feedback for Kevin King. I passed my restricted because of him, he's a patient instructor who makes sure you are well prepared before you take the test. My reverse parallel parking was perfect thanks to him and had no errors in my test. Thanks Kevin, see you on the road! :)"

5/6/2016 12:00 PM    
Reia    

"I had my first driving lesson today, Kevin King had a really structured and concise lesson plan. I learned so much in one hour. I'm definitely recommending A1 to my friends and family. Thank you so much Kevin!!"

11/5/2016 8:23 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Amiel    

"Kevin is a great driving instructor. He's patient, puts you at ease and explains things really well. So pleased to have passed my full licence the first time. I definitely couldn't have done it without his help!"

9/5/2016 11:21 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Michele    

"Hi Kevin,
Thanks for the patience and all the knowlege share. I feel more safe and confident driving manual now =)"

1/5/2016 1:46 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Julieann    

"Just a massive thanks to Kevin! He's been awesome and I have really enjoyed my lessons. I'm stoked to have passed!!! Thanks all! :) Michelle"

22/4/2016 1:15 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Michelle    

"Hi Kevin,

This is Maggy here I did a few driving lessons with you a few weeks ago. I just wanted to thank you so much for your time and effort into helping me pass my restricted license test, which I did this morning. So relieved. I will be booking in a few tests with you before I sit my full license. Thank you once again Kevin."

11/4/2016 1:54 PM    
Maggy    

"I had Kevin King, as my driving instructor. He was very professional, helpful, calm and gave me loads of driving tips. I would recommend A1 driving to all my friends and family. Will definitely make another few lessons before I sit my full license."

26/3/2016 2:23 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Maggy    

"Highly recommended!"

19/3/2016 6:52 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Mitchell    

"Kevin is fantastic."

14/3/2016 7:38 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Brianna    

"Hey this Daniel from the lesson yesterday, i just wanted to let you know that I passed the restricted test and thanks for the advice, i wouldn't have passed with it."

11/3/2016 3:31 PM    
Daniel    

"Hi Kevin - Connor's mum Karen here. Just saying thanks for the lessons. Connor said you were a good instructor and he wouldn't have passed if he had not had the lessons Smile."

10/3/2016 10:00 AM    
Connor    

Hi Kevin, just letting you know I passed my restricted this morning. Thank you for all your help."

2/3/2016 11:19 AM    
Sophie    

"Hey Kevin. Passed! Thanks for the lessons, made this all so simple."

29/2/2016 5:46 PM    
Tom    

"Hi Kevin, just passed my test. Thanks for the great lessons."

5/2/2016 3:54 PM    
Chelsea    

"Hi Kevin! Just wanted to let you know I managed to resit my restricted yesterday. I got 2 critical errors for stalling and not using the median flush but I still PASSED!!!! thank you for all your help!"

5/2/2016 10:33 AM    
Sonia