Morne_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Morne de Lange

Lynda_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Lynda Barrett

Kevin_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Kevin King

Harald_with_cat_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Harald Leeuwenburgh

Christo_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Christo Heunis

Rick_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Rick Sherriff

Barry_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Barry Gosper

Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Twitter Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Facebook

Testimonials For Lynda Barrett

"Lynda is an amazing instructor. Been very nice and I'm looking forward for my next lesson with her.
With kind regards.
Shivanjini"

1/2/2017 3:09 PM     
Rating: 5 stars     
   Shivanjini     

"Lynda was an amazing instructor and taught me so many finer details so I could pass my restricted with ease on the first go!!! Thanks so much

14/11/2016 7:53 PM     
Rating: 5 stars     
   Abby     

"Hello Harald I just want to say thank you as well as to Linda who help me with 5 lesson and I nailed my restricted last Friday for the first time.
Looking forward to come back for help with my full next year
Once again thank you.
#creditforlinda."

3/11/2016 11:21 AM    
Sharon    

"My lesson with Lynda was 1st time on the road an was nervous but with Lynda being very patient an friendly nerves instantly dissapeared, felt safe an comfortable. Also I feel much more confident to be behind the wheel now. Will definitely recommend A1 Driving School to others who are learning to drive."

3/8/2016 3:58 PM     
Rating: 5 stars     
Jessie     

"Great lesson - very helpful and friendly"

2/6/2016 9:38 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Matt    

"I just wanted to thank you very very much for the wonderful help that Lynda has patiently extended to my daughter and to my son's driving. They were both unsure of themselves at first, but their lessons with Lynda have surely helped both of them to pass their restricted license test today. It was a huge lift. I surely recommend A1 driving school."

25/5/2016 10:08 PM    
Jocelyn    

"Lynda has been my key to freedom! She is awesome. Always patient and has helped me get through my license. Highly recommend Lynda and thank you Lynda for putting up with me ☺️"

20/4/2016 11:43 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Georgina    

"I had three driving lessons with Lynda and I am very happy. I had zero experience driving and Lynda was very patient and encouraging. I would definitely recommend to other new drivers. Thanks!"

6/3/2016 4:06 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Cecilia    

"To Linda
I learned many things even for the first session...should have had lessons with A1 instructors before shouldn't have wasted money and time the past months...looking forward for our next driving sessions. Janie

23/2/2016 6:16 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Mary Jane    

"Lynda is awesome! An asset to your team. She is patient and understanding. Highly recommend Lynda- I wish I had met her sooner

21/2/2016 7:37 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Georgina    

"Lynda was absolutely amazing! She was professional, polite and overall very helpful. With some lessons i was able to pass my restricted on the first go. Highly recommended driving school"

5/2/2016 5:59 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Madi    

"Lynda got me through my Restricted, and then my Full licence a decade later with last minute bookings before an international flight. Very accommodating, great tricks to help you remember the road rules and how to parallel park, and always has a laugh that puts you at ease. Highly recommended. Thank you!"

16/11/2014 10:02 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Safia    

"Thanks again for a great driving experience. Looking forward to the forthcoming sessions."

5/9/2014 11:44 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Ella    

"Lynda is an excellent instructor. Looking forward to more lessons with her. Thanks!"

27/8/2014 12:09 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Ella    

"Dear Harald

I would just like to say how wonderful I think Lynda is.  My son Daniel passed his Restricted yesterday in that awful weather.  I haven’t driven with Daniel for a long time and he drove us from Mt Albert to North Shore on Sunday and I knew then that he would pass – despite the storm!  The credit can be solely attributed to Lynda and the confidence she engendered in Daniel and, of course, in Daniel’s response to that.    I recommend Lynda to absolutely everyone...  It has been worth every penny spent to see him drive so well and confidently and we will return to Lynda for final/top-up instruction before Daniel sits his full licence.

Thanks

Rose
Dan’s Mum"

10/7/2014 8:22 AM    
Daniel    

"So grateful for Linda coz she's so patient during the driving lesson and heaps of understanding.
No doubt a lot of people trust your Driving School .."

26/5/2014 12:41 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Editha    

"Lynda was very helpful and made my first driving lesson easy. She helped to make driving less intimidating when driving for the first time and I feel more confident."

29/4/2014 6:29 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Catherine    

"Both my 18 year old twin sons have taken their lessons with Lynda. She has already gotten one through to full licence and is currently taking my other son through training towards a restricted licence. Lynda is warm, friendly, encouraging and a great tutor. I am very pleased with the service Lynda offers and would highly recommend her to anyone, particularly if you have had a bad experience elsewhere – she is very good at re-building confidence! We will continue with Lynda to a complete licence. Rose"

9/4/2014 8:01 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Daniel    

"Thank you for the email and I would like to inform you that I did had my lesson with Lynda today and one word for her, AMAZING!!!!!!! the best $65 I ever spent. Your company was the only one that actually promptly contacted me and helped me.
I had taken couple of lessons from AA instructor whom I shall not name,however, it kind of scared me because apparently I am not good but I didn't know at what. I mentioned this to Lynda before we started and she immediately put me at ease and explained herself in such a calm manner even my mom is not that calm and that's saying a lot. She basically took me through point by point and encouraged me as well. My concern was Parallel parking but she gave me amazing technique and I practised using that trick and I think I really like parallel parking and this is from someone who failed her first test because I couldn't even reverse my car to park.
Lynda is just plain amazing and honestly I learned so much more in that one hour than I have in the past few months. Had my friend told me about you guys sooner I would have benefited long time ago but better late than never.
Keep up the great work,
Cheers,
Wendy" 

7/4/2014 5:47 p.m    
Wendy    

"I would like to give a big thanks to Lynda who gave my daughter a driving lesson this morning. She is very informative and was able to pass this on in a calm, friendly manner, helping her to adjust where necessary. Great pointers for parallel parking. Would highly recommend A+.
Many thanks Lucy"

16/3/2014 7:52 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Holly    

Excellent communication between instructor and student. Relevant information to help with the test etc..

8/1/2014 6:22 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Maxwell