Morne_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Morne de Lange

Lynda_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Lynda Barrett

Kevin_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Kevin King

Harald_with_cat_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Harald Leeuwenburgh

Christo_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Christo Heunis

Rick_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Rick Sherriff

Barry_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Barry Gosper

Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Twitter Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Facebook

Testimonials For Tony Best

"My son had 4 lessons with Tony and has just passed his test. He is a great teacher, clear and encouraging with his instructions. Would highly recommend him."

24/4/2017 11:52 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Reuben    

"Had my first lesson, with Tony. Very clear instructions which made me feel calm and drive with confidence. Had 2 lessons with a different school prior and I'm glad I chose A1. Will continue. Cheers-Shirin."

15/4/2017 15:36 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Shirin    

"Tony is an awesome teacher. Very patient and calm in teaching and in answering even my silliest questions. It made me not panic while driving as well. I enjoyed learning from him a lot."

10/3/2017 11:44 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Selena    

"Tony was a very good instructor I felt comfortable driving with him and I also learnt valuable skills that helped me pass my restricted driving test! I would highly recommend.
Brodie"

27/1/2017 12:59 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Brodie    

"After sub-par lessons from AA, I tried A1 through a friends recommendation, Tony took care of majority of my problems in just one session."

26/1/2017 7:35 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Adam    

"Tony was great, started off with me not knowing anything about driving and got me to driving (almost) comfortably on main roads now. I'm very grateful to have him as my instructor as I did not expect to get this far with 5 lessons. Thanks again Tony (and A1)!"

20/1/2017 1:47 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Grace    

"Tony Best was a great instructor helping me pass my restricted the first time. He is very professional, punctual and patient. He gives very clear instructions and has a very calm approach to teaching. Thanks Tony"

20/1/2017 12:05 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Pete    

"I had a great time with my first driving lesson, Mr. Tony is so professional and patient in teaching me with basics and I'm looking forward forthe next lesson, hoping that the booking that I arranged with him will be confirmed. Thanks"

23/12/2016 5:05 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
 Salvie    

"Would like to thank Tony Best for his excellent training. My son passed his restricted test first time yesterday and it was all due to Tony's training he is an excellent instructor and will be highly recommending him and A1 driving school to anyone who needs lessons. Thank you once again we are very grateful to you and your excellent service!"

16/12/2016 7:00 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Kyran    

"Fantastic experience,I'm an older driver and Tony made me feel confident and calm,I will certainly be recommending him to learners of any age as I feel his personality will suit a young nervous driver ,thank you A1"

22/11/2016 6:41 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Maxine    

"Tony is a very wonderful instructor. He is experienced and kind. He gave me a lot of helpful advice. Absolutely brilliant."

2/11/2016 11:43 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 John    

"Really learnt a lot, Tony was very professional and pleasant. Looking forward to my next driving lesion prior sitting my full licence."

13/10/2016 2:08 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
 Vanessa    

“Tony is a wonderful instructor. Patient, reassuring, and great at explaining things. I'd absolutely recommend him.”

10/9/2016 11:02 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Kylie    

“To date, I've had two lessons with driving instructor, Tony Best.
A very good instructor, who provides good feedback and pointers for improvement.”

21/8/2016 10:07 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Phillip    

"Emily learnt a lot and she enjoyed the experience. Thank you"

30/7/2016 6:04 PM     
Rating: 5 stars     
Emily     

"Tony took me from having no driving experience to passing my restricted test first time, 110% recommend him!"

18/7/2016 11:14 AM     
Rating: 5 stars     
Yanni     

"Thank you very much Tony! It has been a great experience! Tony is very professional, thorough & patient, highly recommended!"

18/4/2016 5:26 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Olga    

"Toni Best was very helpful, patient, soft spoken and understanding. I was privileged to get him as my driving instructor. He has coached me to get back on the road. Thanks for your help. I will be recommending you to others. So its not the last of our communication.
Thanks again,
Movez"

20/2/2016 6:33 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Movez    

"Great lesson better than AA. Tony was very clear and explained it. He was serious but a good friendly serious. Definitely booking again!"

30/1/2016 4:32 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Annabelle    

"The service was extrodanary, he went the extra mile. It is really hard to find some one like Tony with so much of genuine dedication, I have learnt a lot from him. I would recommend for sure."

17/1/2016 1:22 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Vilmos    

"Just had my first lesson with Tony Best, as an older lady who has no experience Tony explained everything and provided me with resources and suggestions, very happy with this service and professionalism of the instructor."

6/1/2016 5:40 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Angela    

"Thank you Tony for being patient & reassuring!"

6/1/2016 3:04 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Olga    

"Hello team, I would like to thank each one of you and especially my coach Mr.Tony Best. He is really the best :). I passed my full drivers license practical test in one go today. Taking regular sessions from him was fruitful afterall and I'm very happy to have made this achievement today. Thanks once again. Cheers!!"

29/12/2015 2:53 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Sidhanth    

"Tony was very patient, calm and skilled! Definitely a good choice to use him as a instructor. Thank you tony for all your help
Sean"

16/12/2015 12:54 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Sean    

"Just finished my first driving lesson with Tony and has left me feeling really comfortable and confident after it. I will definately be booking the package deals after how well my first lesson went. Thank you so much!!"

13/12/2015 6:13 PM    
Rating: 5 Stars    
Andrea    

"Thanks very much for another excellent driving lesson. I really appreciate the professional, calm and friendly manner. Thanks Tony."

18/11/2015 7:48 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Stephaine    

"Really appreciated the friendly, positive encouragement and expert advice and guidance. Thanks.

11/11/2015 6:49 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Stephaine    

"really enjoyed the session. Tony is very patient, very knowledgeable."

3/10/2015 3:34 PM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Vlad    

"A big "Thank You" to the very nice Instructor - Tony, who is professional, patient and considerate. Meanwhile, the A1 booking system is quite responsive. I am truly happy with my choice of both :) ..."

8/9/2015 3:47 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Ava    

"Tony Best is a great instructor. Absolutely recommend him. I passed my full license."

25/8/2015 5:24 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Jessica    

"I had a fantastic session with Tony Best in preparation for my full license. A great and valuable experience from a very knowledgeable instructor. I recently passed my full license and would recommend Tony to anyone looking for a tidy up of their skills before the test."

28/7/2015 3:37 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Emma    

"Tony Best really teach me eveything i should know as a learner..looking forward for my next booking.."

17/7/2015 3:07 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Sarah    

"Very great instructor. Friendly, supportive and gave great advice. Looking forward to my next lesson already!"

14/7/2015 2:29 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Poppy    

"I had a wonderful experience with Tony best, he is simply superb. He explained everything in very clear, simple and in a easy way. Love to catchup with him again.
Thanks,
Kind regards,
Thomas"

11/7/2015 11:54 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Thomas    

"Tony Best was an amazing instructor, always punctual, always teaching me new things, passed my restricted first time round and I know I couldn't have done it without the knowledge he passed onto me! Thank you Tony!"

5/7/2015 3:23 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Eva    

"I really enjoyed this refresher lesson with Tony Best! He was very explicit in some of the aspects of driving and the road code. I would recommend using your services to friends and family.
Cheers
John"

22/6/2015 3:54 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
John    

"Tony Best is really the BEST! My son told me his wonderful experience with Tony.Tony is professional ,very punctual.exceeding the lesson times ,patient and accommodating.With all these qualifications my son PASSED! Thank you Tony!You're highly recommended to all the parents who wants their children have the best driving instructor in town!
Luni"

19/6/2015 2:20 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Bon Austin    

"Tony has been a great instructor, very patient and very flexible. Thanks for a great result Josh"

12/6/2015 4:22 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Josh    

"I was very impressed with Tony Best. He is an extremely patient instructor and gave my daughter excellent advice and set her up extremely well for her restricted test (which she passed on her first attempt). I'd thoroughly recommend Tony if you're looking for a very able instructor and you can be rest assured that he will give you all the skills needed for passing your restricted test. Thanks so much Tony!"

3/6/2015 5:24 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Megan    

"Lots of advice given, and all relate to the test."

1/6/2015 12:58 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Benny    

"My first lesson was with Tony and it was brilliant. He took time to explain throughly before getting me onto the road and he was very patient with me"

31/5/2015 10:56 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Marsha    

"Tony arrived before time , was attentive and is great at motivating me and building my confidence to aim for the full licence. I highly recommend Tony!"

11/5/2015 6:12 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Asha    

"Thanks, I had a successful mock test with Tony. Highly recommend this to any Learner drivers."

11/5/2015 11:27 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Erin    

"Hi , I found Tony a good instructor on our first lesson. He explained in details with a visual aids for me to learn. I want to have more knowledge in driving skills and more confidence. So I will book another lessons with him next time."

25/4/2015 1:43 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Ernaflor    

"Thank you for your patience Tony!"

25/4/2015 11:24 AM    
Rating: 4 stars    
Danielle    

"Very good lesson really enjoyed it"

21/4/2015 4:09 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Rajwinderi    

"Tony Best sure is the best. Gave great instructions and was very patient. A+ rating. Definetely will be booking more sessions with Tony."

19/4/2015 3:12 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Sandra    

"Hi Tony .
Thanks for helping me pass my Restricted driving test Today.
For a long time I did not have the confidence to do my test, but when we met you and You teach me could lose the fear to pass the test with your advice and patience you had with me, I know this is not the end , I need full license, but with your experience as instructor , shall pass .
We are very grateful to you.
My family and I give thanks to God for getting in my way.
God bless you.
Carola."

16/4/2015 9:59 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Carola