Barry_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Barry Gosper

Christo_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Christo Heunis

Lynda_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg.jpg thumb

Lynda Barrett

Harald_with_cat_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Harald Leeuwenburgh

Kevin_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Kevin King

Rick_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Rick Sherriff

Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Twitter Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Facebook

Testimonials For Vidya Nand

"I have been driving in India and here I just had to get familiarised with rules for my conversion license and signed-up with a very well known and branded driving school. After having a very bad experience with that instructor, who was expecting me to do perfect driving from the minute I got into the car, I gave up the thought of driving in NZ. But, I wanted to try for one last time with A1 after reading their reviews and testimonials. I started with Vidya with my confidence levels below ZERO, yes literally no confidence (thanks to that scary instructor). End of the ‘first’ class with Vidya, I got down of the car looking forward to next class and buying my own car :). Vidya is a real good instructor. He knows how to teach, what to expect from students in their first class and how to boost their confidence. He didn’t take my into a full traffic road and expect me to follow rules in the first class, he didn’t shout at me even once, he didn’t panic (yes, I’m talking about instructor panicking which was an experience from that other instructor). Vidya did let me do mistakes (he is cautious though to be safe) and I learnt from them. He took me through different kinds of roads, traffics and situations and explained how to follow and why to follow them and that registered in my mind. Most importantly, he makes you feel comfortable and confident. I cracked the full license test for the first time itself, which according to others, is a big deal :). Thanks a lot Vidya!!!!!"

6/3/2018 1:32 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"Thank you very much Vidya Nand for helping me to pass my Practical Driving Test today. You are the best instructor, and I would highly recommend you to anybody. Keep up the good work!!!"

22/2/2018 1:27 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"5 full stars for Vidya. Thank You.
He was amazing calm and had a lot of patience with me. Most definitely booking more lessons with Vidya to improve and become a better/safe driver."

11/2/2018 10:09 AM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"Thanks Vidya
Thanks for all your patience without you Bianca would never have passed today, Thank you . I would recommend Vidya to anybody.
so much patience.."

5/2/2018 4:26 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"Vidya thank you for improving my level of confidence to drive. I loved the written note it will help me for the next lesson. Looking forward to it."

31/1/2018 4:07 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"Thanks so much .. I would like to thank Mr Vidya for helping me refresh my driving and also introducing new and safe driving skills. thanks once again Komal Chandra."

30/12/2017 4:52 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"Always a pleasure to have a lesson with Vidya who gives clear instructions and stays very calm with a newbie. He knows quiet city areas where you can start learning driving rather than staying in a carpark for the entire lesson. You get the sense of a car and that builds your confidence on the road. I appreciate how punctual he is."

3/12/2017 1:07 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"It was easy to understand and he pointed out my Short coming perfectly and thanks to that I could improve better and faster. The instructions were clear and slow easy to understand.
Thanks for this wonderful opportunity."

3/12/2017 11:05 AM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"I really enjoyed my lesson. Thank you"

1/12/2017 12:22 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"Vidya was amazing. He was very patient and the best driving teacher. He would make driving easy to understand and every lesson was fun and educational."

2/11/2017 4:58 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"Hello! Awesome lesson vidya welcome back! Thank you ;)"

14/10/2017 10:07 AM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"Hi Harald, so I’ve recently passed my restricteds driving test. And if it wasn’t for Vidya I don’t think i could of done it. So I would like to write a testimonial for Vidya and if you could please put it on the site under his name that would be great.

Vidya is a great instructor. Going into these lessons I was lost, didn’t know what to do. But Vidya made me feel comfortable and made driving enjoyable. He not only taught me to drive with care but also with awareness. Vidya has to be one of the nicest and caring instructor I have ever had. Throughout our lessons I learnt so much, Vidya was recommend to me by a friend who had previously had him and all brothers also too, of which they all passed. And I also recommend Vidya for anyone looking for an instructor. He is a great teacher who is kind and someone who I respect very much. If it wasn’t for his expertise I wouldn’t of passed my test on the very first try.


16/10/2017 3:44 PM   

"Hi there
I've been having my driving lessons for the past couple of months with Vidya. Really enjoyed his style of teaching - which was thorough, paying attention to details and very encouraging to a new driver like me. I took my test last week on 7th Sep and got my restricted licence.The testing officer told me in the end that he could see that my driving instructor has done an amazing job! That's quite a compliment to Vidya. Thanks a lot to him! :)

14/9/2017 5:46 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"I really enjoy and feel very comfortable during the lessons."

3/9/2017 1:16 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"Awesome lesson, really helped me, fingers crossed for my test now."

31/7/2017 2:34 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"Just had my second session with Vidya. He is really friendly and encouraging."

20/7/2017 12:04 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"Vidya is a awesome driving instructor highly recommend booking in with him really calm and relaxed makes the lesson so relaxing and a breeze really boosts your confidence"

3/7/2017 3:27 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"Hi Vidya.
Trust you are keeping well.
I am writing to share with you that on June 14th I passed the restriced test.
I am really thankful for all your teachings and friendly approach through out my driving lessons with you.
Thanks to the driving lesson with you I felt more confident on the road they have helped me to feel safe on the road too.
Now a days I am driving on my own and practicing for the full licence.
Thank you again.
Best regards,

2/7/2017 9:40 PM   

"Great lesson with Vidya Nand thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend."

24/6/2017 2:35 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"Thank you very much, very good easy to book, good communication, excellent instructor . I recommend:)"

23/5/2017 5:46 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"Vidya was my driving instructor (teacher) and he is a amazing teacher! every lesson was very fun and exciting . because of him i have passes my test and am very greatful. if you want a great teacher and good service this the place."

7/4/2017 8:57 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   


7/3/2017 1:34 PM   
Rating: 4 stars   

"Excellent service straight to your door for pick up, My instructor is Vidya and he gives me good advice and tips, he is also very patient. Wonderful service."

28/2/2017 9:05 AM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"Very helpful instructor:)"

15/2/2017 1:09 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"Excellent thank you"

6/2/2017 3:31 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"Great experience for a first lesson, learned heaps."

20/1/2017 4:12 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"Good trainer."

17/1/2017 5:26 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"Mr Vidya was an excellent instructor. He constantly kept on providing useful information. His demeanor made me feel comfortable and confident. Overall excellent."

7/1/2017 11:38 AM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"Vidya Nand is a very knowledgeable driving instructor. He has a warm manner and is clear at giving instructions and very encouraging. Thanks to his encouragement and instruction I passed my restricted driving test. I would highly recommend him to any other drivers learning to drive."

22/11/2016 12:44 PM   

"Had a few driving lessons with Vidya who is very competent, friendly and takes the time to explain things. Very happy, the driving lessons helped me a lot!"

16/10/2016 7:56 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   

"Excellent thank you ! Very impressed. Will be booking some more lessons."

8/10/2016 6:14 PM   
Rating: 5 stars