Christo_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Christo Heunis

Lynda_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg.jpg thumb

Lynda Barrett

Harald_with_cat_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Harald Leeuwenburgh

Kevin_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Kevin King

Rick_with_car_Feb_2013.jpg thumb

Rick Sherriff

Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Twitter Find A1 Driving Sxchool On Facebook

Testimonials For Vidya Nand

"Vidya was Excellent and very very patient with a novice like me. I am looking forward to the next session .. "

12/10/2018 7:37 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Jiril    

"I had a very pleasant Driving Experience , I have learned allot from the Instructor and felt at ease the entire time through out the lesson.
The Driver arrived on time and was very friendly and helpful .I would highly recommend A1 Driving School."

16/9/2018 7:59 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Thea    

"Thank you so much for my lesson... Really appreciate your help and pointing out my bad habits I have.. Which is really good..
Great service would recommend to anyone.
Thank you!!!"

13/9/2018 2:10 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Loretta    

"I enjoyed my sessions with Vidya, he was a very good teacher and I enjoyed his company. I would definitely recommend him to any new driver."

7/9/2018 5:27 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Stefan    

"Vidya Nand. A patient and calm instructor such that f you are the type to get nervous easily he will make you feel at home. He also often spots out little habits probably from his many years of experience that will help you become a better driver while teaching you very good fundamental skills. And finally his experience from getting students to pass means that he can probably predict where you're going on the test. Would definitely recommend him"

23/8/2018 10:26 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Calvin    

"Vidya was knowledgeable and patient, providing excellent feedback throughout each lesson and quickly and efficiently ensuring I was completely ready for my practical test. Highly recommended!"

23/8/2018 10:05 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Eliun    

"Have had three fantastic lessons with Vidya, incredibly helpful and great yarns :)"

8/8/2018 2:05 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Marlon    

"Fantastic!"

6/8/2018 7:32 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Grace    

"Instructor Vidya was very helpful and patient with me. Thank you. It was an awesome experience."

22/7/2018 5:35 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Maria-Olivia    

"My lessons with Vidya were great and very helpful! Highly recommend!"

20/7/2018 10:37 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Bettina    

"Thank you Vidya for your help, teaching and patience over the last few months!
Vidya really went above and beyond to help me get ready for my restricted test, which thanks to him I passed on my first attempt.
James"

17/7/2018 7:25 AM    
Rating: 5 stars    
James    

"Hello,
Vidya has been instructing my daughter since she got her learners license, he is lovely with her. He is calm, informative and reassuring. He has made sure that she confident and competent in her driving ability and I (and she ) would highly recommend him and A1 Driving School. Thank you Vidya for all your help!"

10/7/2018 2:09 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Shyla    

"Thank you Vidya."

16/6/2018 12:01 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Naomi    

"Excellent."

4/6/2018 2:53 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Emma    

"Defensive driving course was a great help. Much more confident with the full licence test. Harald was a great facilitator for street talk and Vidya gave very helpful advice during the practical session. Would definitely recommend A1 driving school and the street talk course."

4/6/2018 1:09 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Varun    

"I just wanted to say a MASSIVE thank you to Vidya - the BEST driving instructor ever! I have had a fear of driving ever since a lady fell asleep at her wheel and crashed into my car when I was first learning to drive at 16. It has taken me until 29 to get my confidence back to get my licence. Luckily A1 driving teamed me up with Vidya for my lessons. He was so positive, calm and encouraging ever since our first lesson together, and over the next 10+ lesson helped me developed a love of driving. Our lessons were always so much fun, filled with laughs and car singalong sessions (mainly from my end), but always focused on safe and calculated driving practices/habits. With Vidya's encouragement, I managed to pass my licence first go! Thank you again, Vidya for this essential skill that you have given me and I look forward to doing a few more lessons before my Full!"

 2/5/2018 1:03 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Elana    

"Vidya, knows what he's doing."

2/5/2018 4:30 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Victor    

"I had a fantastic lesson with Vidya Nand.
I didn't feel like there was any pressure on me at all, and he was very patient when teaching me how to parallel park.
Would 110% recommend!
- Louis"

30/4/2018 2:02 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Louis    

"Vidya is an absolutely incredible instructor. I took a number of lessons with him to prepare for sitting my restricted driving test and from my very first lesson, all the way through to the very last he made me feel relaxed and confident with my driving. He talks you through your mistakes in a way that it is easy to learn and correct these. Yesterday I sat my restricted test and passed my very first go - something I definitely could not have done without Vidya's help, patience and teaching skills. Cannot recommend enough!"

19/4/2018 12:12 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Poppy    

"I do not generally write reviews but I had to write about Vidya Nand. I Had a lession with him today and I must say he is an exceptional driving instructor. He was very calm throught out the lesson and is really good at boosting the learners confidence. He is also very supportive and teaches all the skills that are needed to be a good driver. I will recommend him to anyone that wants to become a confident and safe driver. So thank you Vidya Nand for being a excellent driving instructor."

18/4/2018 3:11 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Gurinder    

"Was such a great lesson. Vidya is really nice and easy to talk to. Helped me learn alot about a few things I was doing wrong. And taught me how to improve on them."

19/3/2018 5:43 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Lorraine    

"Vidya! Thank you so much for everything. You are the best driving instructor, far better than my previous instructor from another driving school. I would never have been able to learn so quickly and confidently from anyone else. Your encouragement and guidance has made me really enjoy driving."

18/3/2018 9:47 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Chris    

"Vidya was SUCH a great instructor! Having had driving lessons in the uk two years ago, and then failed my test (twice!) and not driven since, I was a really nervous driver. I took 1-3 lessons per week with Vidya for about 3 weeks, I think in total I had about 6 lessons, and passed my restricted test first time today! Really wonderful instructor, I would highly recommend him. Very calm and gives clear, easy to understand instructions, especially when mastering parallel parking etc. I will be rebooking lessons with him when I come to do my full licence test. Thanks so much for your help!"

15/3/2018 4:19 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Chloe    

"Today was awesome
Thanks so much to Vidya who gave such amazing tips and great feed back, I will definitely work on.
Overall very happy
Thanks"

12/3/2018 8:23 PM    
Rating: 5 stars    
Heretaunga    

"Vidya is outstanding! Five minutes into my driving and he has made me feel very relaxed and confident. He is extremely patient, makes you feel comfortable with driving. He tells you what you did wrong and helps you correct it. He makes sure that you learn from your mistakes and that you know how to properly correct it. He is an amazing teacher. Wouldn’t recommend anyone else! Thanks, Vidya, for all your help."

11/3/2018 7:06 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Eunice   

"I have been driving in India and here I just had to get familiarised with rules for my conversion license and signed-up with a very well known and branded driving school. After having a very bad experience with that instructor, who was expecting me to do perfect driving from the minute I got into the car, I gave up the thought of driving in NZ. But, I wanted to try for one last time with A1 after reading their reviews and testimonials. I started with Vidya with my confidence levels below ZERO, yes literally no confidence (thanks to that scary instructor). End of the ‘first’ class with Vidya, I got down of the car looking forward to next class and buying my own car :). Vidya is a real good instructor. He knows how to teach, what to expect from students in their first class and how to boost their confidence. He didn’t take my into a full traffic road and expect me to follow rules in the first class, he didn’t shout at me even once, he didn’t panic (yes, I’m talking about instructor panicking which was an experience from that other instructor). Vidya did let me do mistakes (he is cautious though to be safe) and I learnt from them. He took me through different kinds of roads, traffics and situations and explained how to follow and why to follow them and that registered in my mind. Most importantly, he makes you feel comfortable and confident. I cracked the full license test for the first time itself, which according to others, is a big deal :). Thanks a lot Vidya!!!!!"

6/3/2018 1:32 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Radhika   

"Thank you very much Vidya Nand for helping me to pass my Practical Driving Test today. You are the best instructor, and I would highly recommend you to anybody. Keep up the good work!!!"

22/2/2018 1:27 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Vea   

"5 full stars for Vidya. Thank You.
He was amazing calm and had a lot of patience with me. Most definitely booking more lessons with Vidya to improve and become a better/safe driver."

11/2/2018 10:09 AM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Naomi   

"Thanks Vidya
Thanks for all your patience without you Bianca would never have passed today, Thank you . I would recommend Vidya to anybody.
so much patience.."

5/2/2018 4:26 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Bianca   

"Vidya thank you for improving my level of confidence to drive. I loved the written note it will help me for the next lesson. Looking forward to it."

31/1/2018 4:07 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Vea   

"Thanks so much .. I would like to thank Mr Vidya for helping me refresh my driving and also introducing new and safe driving skills. thanks once again Komal Chandra."

30/12/2017 4:52 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Komal   

"Always a pleasure to have a lesson with Vidya who gives clear instructions and stays very calm with a newbie. He knows quiet city areas where you can start learning driving rather than staying in a carpark for the entire lesson. You get the sense of a car and that builds your confidence on the road. I appreciate how punctual he is."

3/12/2017 1:07 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Andrey   

"It was easy to understand and he pointed out my Short coming perfectly and thanks to that I could improve better and faster. The instructions were clear and slow easy to understand.
Thanks for this wonderful opportunity."

3/12/2017 11:05 AM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Prasanna   

"I really enjoyed my lesson. Thank you"

1/12/2017 12:22 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Shiana   

"Vidya was amazing. He was very patient and the best driving teacher. He would make driving easy to understand and every lesson was fun and educational."

2/11/2017 4:58 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Bex   

"Hello! Awesome lesson vidya welcome back! Thank you ;)"

14/10/2017 10:07 AM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Sally   

"Hi Harald, so I’ve recently passed my restricteds driving test. And if it wasn’t for Vidya I don’t think i could of done it. So I would like to write a testimonial for Vidya and if you could please put it on the site under his name that would be great.

Vidya is a great instructor. Going into these lessons I was lost, didn’t know what to do. But Vidya made me feel comfortable and made driving enjoyable. He not only taught me to drive with care but also with awareness. Vidya has to be one of the nicest and caring instructor I have ever had. Throughout our lessons I learnt so much, Vidya was recommend to me by a friend who had previously had him and all brothers also too, of which they all passed. And I also recommend Vidya for anyone looking for an instructor. He is a great teacher who is kind and someone who I respect very much. If it wasn’t for his expertise I wouldn’t of passed my test on the very first try.

Derek"

16/10/2017 3:44 PM   
Derek   

"Hi there
I've been having my driving lessons for the past couple of months with Vidya. Really enjoyed his style of teaching - which was thorough, paying attention to details and very encouraging to a new driver like me. I took my test last week on 7th Sep and got my restricted licence.The testing officer told me in the end that he could see that my driving instructor has done an amazing job! That's quite a compliment to Vidya. Thanks a lot to him! :)
Vignesh"

14/9/2017 5:46 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Vignesh   

"I really enjoy and feel very comfortable during the lessons."

3/9/2017 1:16 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Anushka   

"Awesome lesson, really helped me, fingers crossed for my test now."

31/7/2017 2:34 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Harding   

"Just had my second session with Vidya. He is really friendly and encouraging."

20/7/2017 12:04 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Julie   

"Vidya is a awesome driving instructor highly recommend booking in with him really calm and relaxed makes the lesson so relaxing and a breeze really boosts your confidence"

3/7/2017 3:27 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Cherie   

"Hi Vidya.
Trust you are keeping well.
I am writing to share with you that on June 14th I passed the restriced test.
I am really thankful for all your teachings and friendly approach through out my driving lessons with you.
Thanks to the driving lesson with you I felt more confident on the road they have helped me to feel safe on the road too.
Now a days I am driving on my own and practicing for the full licence.
Thank you again.
Best regards,
Flavia"

2/7/2017 9:40 PM   
Flavia   

"Great lesson with Vidya Nand thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend."

24/6/2017 2:35 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Vincent   

"Thank you very much, very good easy to book, good communication, excellent instructor . I recommend:)"

23/5/2017 5:46 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Ryan   

"Vidya was my driving instructor (teacher) and he is a amazing teacher! every lesson was very fun and exciting . because of him i have passes my test and am very greatful. if you want a great teacher and good service this the place."

7/4/2017 8:57 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Hasin   

"Excellent"

7/3/2017 1:34 PM   
Rating: 4 stars   
Sam   

"Excellent service straight to your door for pick up, My instructor is Vidya and he gives me good advice and tips, he is also very patient. Wonderful service."

28/2/2017 9:05 AM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Claudia   

"Very helpful instructor:)"

15/2/2017 1:09 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Teighan   

"Excellent thank you"

6/2/2017 3:31 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Joshua   

"Great experience for a first lesson, learned heaps."

20/1/2017 4:12 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Kim   

"Good trainer."

17/1/2017 5:26 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Prashant   

"Mr Vidya was an excellent instructor. He constantly kept on providing useful information. His demeanor made me feel comfortable and confident. Overall excellent."

7/1/2017 11:38 AM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Elvis   

"Vidya Nand is a very knowledgeable driving instructor. He has a warm manner and is clear at giving instructions and very encouraging. Thanks to his encouragement and instruction I passed my restricted driving test. I would highly recommend him to any other drivers learning to drive."

22/11/2016 12:44 PM   
Gemma   

"Had a few driving lessons with Vidya who is very competent, friendly and takes the time to explain things. Very happy, the driving lessons helped me a lot!"

16/10/2016 7:56 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Petra   

"Excellent thank you ! Very impressed. Will be booking some more lessons.."

8/10/2016 6:14 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
Joshua