user Existing Customer Sign In

TESTIMONIALS FOR RICK SHERRIFF

"Rick was amazing! After a terrible previous experience, I am now much more confident in my own abilities."

15/8/2019 1:11 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
 Michaela   

"Just had my first session - Rick is very knowledgeable, kind and understanding, definitely feel confident I made the right choice in choosing this school."

1/7/2019 2:37 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
 Sarah   

"Rick is awesome in every way. Both of my children have taken lessons with him and I recommend him to anyone who asks.
One really nice thing about him is the rapport he develops with young people."

29/4/2019 7:38 PM   
Rating: 5 stars   
 Claude   

"Before starting lessons with Rick I went to a different driving school and had a bad experience which made me lose all confidence in myself and my driving ability. After the first lesson with Rick I had regained my confidence again and felt more positive as a driver before going for my restricted test. After 6 lessons with Rick I was able to pass my restricted test on the first time. Rick is a very professional driving instructor who was calm and made me feel at ease during lessons. He is a good teacher who has helpful tips to improve driving and make it feel like a less stressful experience. I would highly recommend Rick to any one who is looking to learn how to drive or to someone who is wanting to do some final preparation before their drivers test.
-Alana"

19/2/2019 8:00 PM
Rating: 5 stars
 Alana

 "Rick is an outstanding instructor"

13/2/2019 5:54 PM
Rating: 5 stars
 Michael

"Great service, thank you. Zach feels much more confident about his driving (and so do I!)."

21/1/2019 5:30 PM
Rating: 5 stars
 Zach

"Rick is the best instructor I've ever had. He not only teaches you to pass, but important driving skills and techniques that you will use for the rest of your life. I'm grateful for his help."


19/12/2018 2:24 PM
Rating: 5 stars
 Mark

"Rick was excellent. He empowered Sarah with the belief and ability to pass her license. Thank you"

29/11/2018 6:27 AM
Rating: 5 stars
 Sarah

"Great lessons!! Really useful and couldn’t have passed without them. Thanks again Rick"

12/10/2018 9:39 AM
Rating: 5 stars
 Hannah

"Hi Ric was great"

25/8/2018 8:34 PM
Rating: 5 stars
 Sarah

"Rick was a fantastic instructor and helped me to pass my restricted test on my first go. Would highly recommend Rick to anyone. He was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and calm and gave me heaps of good tips to polish up my driving skills. He always kept me calm and comfortable, especially on my test day and gave me confidence in my driving abilities. Thanks Rick, couldn't have done it without you!"

23/7/2018 4:55 PM
Rating: 5 stars
 Grace

"My name is Isabella Wilson, my driver was Rick. I don't have one bad thing to say. Rick was constantly on time (sometimes 15 minutes early), he'd text to say he was here when I was ready but that there was no rush, I'd get in the car and he'd greet me every single time without fail always asking how I was and how my week had been then we'd get into driving straight away. Rick would give me clear instructions and we would just chat. If I wasn't on the right track he'd let me know but he always made me feel so comfortable and calm no matter what the situation was. If there was a problem he'd let me know so I could adjust accordingly but he always made sure I knew where I went wrong so I wouldn't do it again. We always had friendly chats- he'd tell about what was happening in his life and vice versa but he never distracted me from driving; I think he was allowing me to try and multi task (which I was good at most of the time). There were one or two occasions where we came into contact with dangerous drivers but I never felt like I was in harms way because Rick always talked me through what to do if that situation happened again and I was by myself. I cannot fault any of my lessons or the way I was taught and I don't think I would've passed first time round if it hadn't been for Rick. He would go above and beyond to help me and give me little pointers and hacks (when I was doing parallel parking which made things so much easier). If I ever have a friend or family member who is learning to drive or thinking about it, the first company/person I will pass them on to will be Rick and A1 Driving School. Thank you Rick, I don't know what I would have done without you :)"

3/7/2018 5:38 PM
Rating: 5 stars
 Isabella

"Rick Sheriff polished the rough edges off my 17 year old nephews learner driver skills, so that he could sit his restricted. My nephew failed first time around but succeeded on the second attempt. As a former testing officer, Rick has a thorough understanding of what students need in order to pass the tests. He is a patient, calm and confident teacher, who is professional in every way. Thanks Rick."

14/2/2018 9:37 PM
Rating: 5 stars
 Hadrian

"Rick is a very good instructor. He is very patient and helpful. Would recommend to anyone."

17/9/2017 6:22 PM
Rating: 5 stars
 Nirmala

"Rick is just fabulous. Family member recommended Rick and now I certainly will. My son was so nervous on his first lesson and he came back so happy and relaxed. He thinks Rick is great and is a fantastic teacher."

19/8/2017 1:09 PM
Rating: 5 stars
 James

"Rick was very patient and helpful. He is extremely knowledgeable and detailed with his instruction - made me realise that I have a lot to learn!"

1/7/2017 1:38 PM
Rating: 5 stars
 Lauren

"Hi Rick,
It is going very good! I feel as free as never before driving to/from work…and it takes me like an hour less by car even in traffic.
Everything you taught me help a lot! I always check my mirrors haha, but now I see the mirror with my side vision and sometimes don’t even need to look – that is how advances I am now.
My husband tells I need to be more calm cause I am too impudent (if correct to say so) sometimes.
I am going forward on the merging lanes and already beeped once at a person.
How is your health? How is everything?
I hope you are getting better! Auckland should have more such great instructors as you are!
Anna"

22/1/2017 11:16 AM
 Anna

"Rick was very helpful and offered great advice."

9/1/2017 1:22 PM
Rating: 5 stars
 Catherine

"I was very much fortunate to have Rick as my instructor. He has been extremely professional, approachable, and friendly. No matter how many questions I had to ask or mistakes I made, he always took the time out to explain them to me.
Other than that, Rick also gave me plenty of advice about the Restricted test, made me practice according to what I could be assessed on, and gave me practice in how I can improve as a driver.
I still remember how bad my experience was with an AA instructor as that made me very conscious, however from the very first lesson with Rick my confidence came back. I couldn't have passed my Restricted test in the first attempt without Rick's support, knowledge and confidence in me as a driver. Throughly recommend Rick!
Thanks Rick and A1.
-Aish"

7/12/2016 3:57 PM
Rating: 5 stars
 Aish

"I've had several lessons with Rick and he is such a good instructor who is friendly and fun. He always gives lots of helpful advice which is very beneficial and I have improved so much over the time I have been having driving lessons with him. I would highly recommend Rick :)"

11/11/2016 3:26 PM
Rating: 5 stars
 Rebekah

"I had Rick yesterday and it was the best lesson I've ever had! I was initially so nervous, due to a previous bad experience with AA. However, with Rick I've learned so much. He's incredibly passionate and knowledgable and I can't wait till my next lesson.
Thanks,
Aish"

2/10/2016 4:53 PM
Rating: 5 stars
Aish

"Passed my Full licence today!
Thank you Rick you are brilliant!
I went from being scared of driving to passing my full in no time thanks to your patience and deocation.
Totally Recommend Rick Sherriff he is kind and understanding and a great teacher!
Thanks Rick!"

27/9/2016 3:47 PM
Rating: 5 stars
Brianna

"Firstly, a massive thank you to Mr Harald Leeuwenburgh for going out of his way to set up my first lesson with Mr Rick Sheriff. Although having an extremely busy schedule Mr Sheriff was kind to take me on board. Mr Sheriff is a Godsend. Prior to my first lesson with Rick I had already had 5 lessons with another driving school but I was still terrified to drive. I put it down to me being a slow learner or just someone that's not meant to drive. Then along came Mr Sheriff, cool, calm and collected. Let's just say, I conquered my fears after just one lesson with him. I drove along one of the busiest roads in West Auckland - Lincoln Road, Henderson. And I'm booked for more lessons with him. It's funny how one can achieve their goals and conquer fears with great guidance and support. I can't THANK YOU enough Rick and the A1 team. My family can't THANK YOU enough too. They've been waiting 20 years for me to learn to drive. A1 for me stands for Awesome! number 1 Driving Instructors! ;)"

21/9/2016 1:45 PM
Rating: 5 stars
Falegau

Download More Testimonials For Rick [79 KB]

OLDER_TESTIMONIALS_FOR_RICK_SHERRIFF.pdf